2021 World Cup groups revealed

Drew Darbyshire

The groups for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup have been confirmed. 

England have been drawn in Group A along with pacific nation Samoa, neighbours France and World Cup debutants Greece.

In Group B, Scotland face a tough task to make it through after being drawn with favourites Australia, Fiji and Italy.

Ireland will be looking to have the rub of the green as they face New Zealand, Lebanon and Jamaica in Group C.

And Wales will look to cause an upset as they aim to make it out of the group stages when they take on Tonga, Papua New Guinea and Cook Islands.

Men’s groups

Group A: England, Samoa, France & Greece

Group B: Australia, Fiji, Scotland & Italy

Group C: New Zealand, Lebanon, Jamaica & Ireland

Group D: Tonga, Papua New Guinea, Wales & Cook Islands

Women’s groups

Group A: England, Papua New Guinea, Canada & Brazil

Group B: Australia, New Zealand, France & Cook Islands

Wheelchair groups

Group A: England, Australia, Spain & Norway

Group B: France, Wales, Scotland & USA

More on site

Super League announce 25% increase in Magic Weekend ticket sales

Bradford 2020 squad numbers: Anthony England given No. 8 shirt

Hull FC and Bradford confirm dual-registration partnership

Mose Masoe faces “long and slow road” to recovery

Oldham land local lad Matthew Fletcher