York 2019 squad numbers: Ben Cockayne switches to No. 6

Drew Darbyshire

York have confirmed their squad numbers for next season, and Ben Cockayne will don the No. 6 shirt.

Veteran Cockayne has been a winger for the majority of his career, but is set for a move into the halves next season.

Liam Salter, who arrived from Hull KR, has been handed the number three shirt, with Matty Marsh being York’s new number one.

New recruit Jack Teanby will wear 10 for the Knights, with Jack Blagbrough being number 16.

Other new recruits – Perry Whiteley, Kevin Brown, Jason Bass and Marcus Stock – will wear 20, 24, 23 and 22 respectively.

York’s 2019 squad numbers:

1 Matty Marsh

2 Ash Robson

3 Liam Salter

4 Brad Hey

5 Matt Chilton

6 Ben Cockayne

7 Connor Robinson

8 Ronan Dixon

9 Will Jubb

10 Jack Teanby

11 Josh Jordan-Roberts

12 Sam Scott

13 Tim Spears

14 Harry Carter

15 Graeme Horne

16 Jack Blagbrough

17 Joe Porter

19 Mike Kelly

20 Perry Whiteley

21 Judah Mazive

22 Marcus Stock

23 Jason Bass

24 Kevin Brown