Widnes 2020 squad numbers: Matty Smith handed no. 17

James Gordon

Photo courtesy of Richard Long

Widnes have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2020 Championship season, with new signing Matty Smith wearing 17.

Young half-back Joe Lyons, who made 25 appearances in 2019, has been handed the number seven shirt, alongside Danny Craven at number six.

New club captain Jack Owens has been given the number one shirt vacated by Olly Ashall-Bott.

New signings Jack Johnson (two), Jake Spedding (three), Deon Cross (five), Logan Tomkins (nine) and Shane Grady (11) get starting 13 numbers.

Fellow new recruits Pat Moran and Kenny Baker are 14 and 15 respectively, with Connor Dwyer at 19.

1. Jack Owens

2. Jack Johnson

3. Jake Spedding

4. Lloyd Roby

5. Deon Cross

6. Danny Craven

7. Joe Lyons

8. Jay Chapelhow

9. Logan Tomkins

10. Ted Chapelhow

11. Shane Grady

12. Sam Wilde

13. Macgraff Leuluai

14. Pat Moran

15. Kenny Baker

16. Owen Farnworth

17. Matty Smith

18. Owen Buckley

19. Connor Dwyer

21. Jayden Hatton

22. Liam Cooper

23. Lewis Else

24. Calum O’Neill

25. Joe Edge