Scott Taylor replaces George Burgess for Denver Test

Drew Darbyshire

Scott Taylor will replace the injured George Burgess in the England squad for the Denver Test.

Following South Sydney Rabbitohs’ victory over Parramatta Eels in the NRL on the weekend, it has now been confirmed that Burgess will be unable to travel to Denver with the England squad when they take on New Zealand on Saturday, June 23.

Hull FC front-rower Taylor has been called up as a replacement for Burgess and has flown out to the United States with the rest of the squad.

England 19-man squad for Denver Test:

John Bateman (Wigan Warriors)

Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Jake Connor (Hull FC)

James Graham (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos)

Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves)

Jonny Lomax (St Helens)

Tommy Makinson (St Helens)

Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants)

Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors)

Mark Percival (St Helens)

Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves)

James Roby (St Helens)

Scott Taylor (Hull FC)

Luke Thompson (St Helens)

Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons)

George Williams (Wigan Warriors)

Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders)