Warrington Wolves 2024 squad numbers: Toby King takes No. 3 on return from Wigan Warriors loan

Ben Olawumi
Toby King

Toby King celebrates a try for Wigan Warriors against parent club Warrington Wolves in 2023 - Alamy

Warrington Wolves have become the first Super League team to release their squad numbers ahead of 2024, with Toby King handed the number three shirt on his return.

King donned the same number on the back of his Wigan Warriors shirt this year, crowned a Super League champion as a loanee for the Cherry and Whites having featured 31 times.

The centre is currently nursing an ankle issue picked up on England duty this autumn, and was pictured in a medical boot at Headingley last weekend as Shaun Wane’s side wrapped up a 3-0 series whitewash win over Tonga.

Wolves captain Stefan Ratchford retains number four, but there’s no guarantees he will be the other centre in Sam Burgess’ team given he’s become accustom to being shifted about wherever necessary.

Papua New Guinea ace Rodrick Tai will compete for a spot in the centres having joined the Wire ahead of 2024, and is handed squad number 14.

Elsewhere, fellow new recruits Lachlan Fitzgibbon and Zane Musgrove are handed numbers 12 and 16 respectively.

Joe Philbin will enter his testimonial year in 2024 and retains number 15, with promising youngster Leon Hayes taking 18 having been #25 last term.

A wealth of academy talent make up the high end of the numbers released today, including Jake Thewlis who takes 31. He is the younger brother of Super League’s 2023 Young Player of the Year, Josh.

Warrington Wolves 2024 squad numbers

1. Matt Dufty

2. Josh Thewlis

3. Toby King

4. Stefan Ratchford

5. Matty Ashton

6. George Williams

7. Josh Drinkwater

8. James Harrison

9. Danny Walker

10. Paul Vaughan

11. Ben Currie

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

13. Matty Nicholson

14. Rodrick Tai

15. Joe Philbin

16. Zane Musgrove

17. Jordan Crowther

18. Leon Hayes

19. Joe Bullock

20. Connor Wrench

21. Sam Kasiano

22. Gil Dudson

23. Brad Dwyer

24. Matty Russell

25. Lucas Green

26. Wesley Bruines

27. Luke Thomas

28. Adam Holroyd

29. Tom Whitehead

30. Josh Lynch

31. Jake Thewlis

32. Sam Powell

33. Arron Lindop

34. Max Wood

35. Zac Bardsley-Rowe

36. Nolan Tupaea

READ NEXT: The 2024 rugby league kits released so far, including every Super League club