Team news: New Zealand v Great Britain (Sat)

Drew Darbyshire

Jake Connor, Joe Philbin and Daryl Clark will feature for Great Britain against New Zealand on Saturday.

Lions coach Wayne Bennett has made three changes to his side that fell short against Tonga last weekend. Hull centre Connor, Warrington forward Philbin and Warrington hooker Clark have been brought into the side.

St Helens prop Luke Thompson and Wigan centre Oliver Gildart have been ruled out through injury, while Saints full-back Lachlan Coote has been dropped.

New Zealand coach Michael Maguire has made two changes to his side that lost to Australia last time out. Kieran Foran and Joseph Tapine replace Shaun Johnson and Braden Hamlin-Uele.

The international Test takes place at Eden Park in Auckland on Saturday, 4am kick-off (GMT).

Great Britain: Lomax; McGillvary, Hardaker, Connor, Hall; Widdop, Hastings; Hill, Hodgson, T Burgess, Bateman, Whitehead, Graham. Subs: Jones, Philbin, Clark, Walmsley.

New Zealand: Tuivasa-Sheck; Maumalo, Nicoll-Klokstad, Manu, Isaako; Foran, Marshall; Tetevano, Smith, Waerea-Hargreaves, Nikora, K Bromwich, Tapine. Subs: Hughes, Harawira-Naera, Ah Mau, Blair.

More on site

Sam Hallas agrees new Bradford deal

Jack Johnson signs for Widnes

Justin Holbrook’s greatest St Helens moments

Germany international to ply trade in Wales in 2020

Newcastle Thunder aiming to win Super League by 2030