York announce 2022 squad numbers: Pauli Pauli to wear 12

Drew Darbyshire
Pauli Pauli will pay for York in 2022

Pauli Pauli in action for Salford

York have announced their squad numbers for the 2022 Championship season, with new recruit Pauli Pauli wearing the number 12 shirt.

Half-backs Brendan O’Hagan, Jamie Ellis and Liam Harris will wear numbers six, seven and 19 respectively.

The Knights have three new wingers for next season. Joe Brown, who arrived from Bradford, takes the number two. Scotland international Will Oakes will wear five whilst parachute regiment soldier Olly Butterworth will wear 33.

FORD: York head coach James Ford signs new deal

In the pack, new signing Masi Matongo will wear eight following his arrival from Super League side Hull. Recent Scotland debutant Jack Teanby continues with the number 10.

Powerhouse Pauli Pauli, who signed from Salford, has been given the number 12 jersey. Jordan Thompson has been handed 13 after joining York from Leigh.

Young forward Ronan Michael has been given 24 for 2022. The Ireland international has joined on a season-long loan from Super League side Huddersfield. whilst former Hull centre Jack Logan will wear the number 25.

Continuing in the number one shirt is Matty Marsh. He played in the halves a lot last year due to a number of injury issues at the club but is expected to slot back in the full-back role next season.

Knights captain Chris Clarkson will once again wear 11, with veteran back-rower Danny Kirmond sticking with 17.

York coach James Ford will have three hookers to choose from in 2022. Will Jubb, Sam Davis and Kriss Brining will wear nine, 14 and 20 respectively.

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

York 2022 squad numbers – Pauli Pauli to wear 12:

1 Matty Marsh

2 Joe Brown

3 James Glover

4 Jacob Ogden

5 Will Oakes

6 Brendan O’Hagan

7 Jamie Ellis

8 Masi Matongo

9 Will Jubb

10 Jack Teanby

11 Chris Clarkson

12 Pauli Pauli

13 Jordan Thompson

14 Sam Davis

15 Ronan Dixon

16 Marcus Stock

17 Danny Kirmond

19 Liam Harris

20 Kriss Brining

21 Toby Warren

22 Myles Harrison

23 AJ Towse

24 Ronan Michael

25 Jack Logan

33 Olly Butterworth

READ MORE: Featherstone the bookmakers favourites to top Championship in 2022