Widnes Vikings remain unchanged; Simon Grix returns for Halifax

Widnes Vikings remain unchanged from their fixture against Leeds Rhinos, as Simon Grix returns for Halifax.

Francis Cummins has made no changes to the side that lost to Leeds Rhinos last week. This time hoping to finally secure a win for their home supporters.

Richard Marshall however has brought Simon Grix back into the fold. Their captain Scott Murrell makes the squad after concerns a thumb injury would see him withdrawn.

The Qualifiers fixture will take place at the Halton Stadium, kicking off at 15:15.

19-Man Squads:

Widnes Vikings: Patrick Ah Van, Owen Buckley, Jay Chapelhow, Liam Finn, Charlie Gubb, Harrison Hansen, Weller Hauraki, Aaron Heremaia, Chris Houston, Krisnan Inu, MacGraff Leuluai, Joe Lyons, Joe Mellor, Tom Olbison, Charly Runciman, Danny Walker, Lloyd White, Matt Whitley, Sam Wilde

Halifax RLFC: Chester Butler, Liam Cooper, Connor Davies, Jacob Fairbank, Dan Fleming, Shane Grady, Simon Grix, Ben Heaton, Ben Johnston, Sion Jones, Ben Kaye, Will Maher, Brandon Moore, Kieren Moss, Scott Murrell, James Saltonstall, Will Sharp, Adam Tangata, James Woodburn-Hall

Comment your predictions below!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.