Team news: Wigan v Warrington (Fri)

Drew Darbyshire

Photo courtesy of Richard Long

Warrington have recalled six regulars for the trip to Wigan on Friday night.

Steve Price has made six changes to his Warrington outfit that lost to St Helens last week. Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Tom Lineham, Jason Clark, Dec Patton and Joe Philbin return to the squad.

Luther Burrell, Riley Dean, Luis Johnson, Pat Moran, Josh Thewlis and Danny Walker drop out for the Wolves.

Wigan coach Adrian Lam has made just one change to his side that beat Hull KR last time out. Chris Hankinson replaces Ben Flower [knee].

The televised Super League match takes place at the DW Stadium on Friday, 7:45pm kick-off.

Drew’s dabble: A try to be scored before 10:00 minutes is 4/5.

Wigan’s 19-man squad: Joe Burgess, Liam Byrne, Liam Clubb, Liam Farrell, Bevan French, Oliver Gildart, Joe Greenwood, Chris Hankinson, Zak Hardaker, Willie Isa, Tommy Leuluai, Liam Marshall, Romain Navarrete, Ollie Partington, Sam Powell, Jarrod Sammut, Dan Sarginson, Morgan Smithies, George Williams.

Warrington’s 19-man squad: Sitaleki Akauola, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie, Matt Davis, Bryson Goodwin, Chris Hill, Toby King, Tom Lineham, Harvey Livett, Jake Mamo, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Dec Patton, Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford, Matty Smith, Lama Tasi, Ben Westwood.

Wigan are 1/3 to claim the bragging rights, while Warrington’s odds are 11/4 to win the derby.

More on site

Off the Record: Rugby League Rumours and Gossip #176

St Helens confident key trio will be fully fit for Wembley

Oldham attendances show remarkable increase on 2018

Junior Kangaroo joins North Queensland Cowboys

Former St Helens prop joins Crusaders