Team news: 1895 Cup final (Sat)

Widnes will welcome back eight regulars for the 1895 Cup final against Sheffield on Saturday.

Kieron Purtill has made eight changes to his squad that lost to Leigh last week. Patrick Ah Van, Danny Craven, Chris Dean, Anthony Gelling, Jordan Johnstone, Dan Norman, Jack Owens and Sam Wilde return.

Ryan Ince, Lloyd Roby, Josh Ganson, Ellis Robson, Jacob Dugdale, Owen Farnworth, Owen Buckley and Sam Freeman drop out for the Vikings.

Mark Aston has made several changes to his outfit that beat Barrow last time out. James Davey, Oliver Davies, Blake Broadbent, Paddy Burns and Nathan Mason [London dual-registration] come into the team.

Menzie Yere, Sonny Esslemont and Rory Dixon drop out for the Eagles.

The 1895 Cup final takes place at Wembley Stadium on Saturday, 5:30pm kick-off.

Sheffield’s 19-man squad: Josh Guzdek, Ryan Millar, Ben Blackmore, Pat Walker, Anthony Thackeray, James Davey, Brad Knowles, Joel Farrell, Aaron Brown, Greg Burns, Oliver Davies, Corey Makelim, Shaun Pick, Blake Broadbent, Paddy Burns, Jacob Ogden, Ben Hellewell, Nathan Mason, James Meadows.

Widnes’ 19-man squad: Patrick Ah Van, Olly Ashall-Bott, Keanan Brand, Hep Cahill, Jay Chapelhow, Ted Chapelhow, Danny Craven, Chris Dean, Anthony Gelling, Tom Gilmore, Harrison Hansen, Jayden Hatton, Jordan Johnstone, MacGraff Leuluai, Joe Lyons, Dan Norman, Jack Owens, Brad Walker, Sam Wilde.

More on site

Team news: Challenge Cup final (Sat)

Video: Love RL Weekly – Episode 32

Rugby league impact report finds increased aspiration in local communities

2020 Challenge Cup final to be played in July

Dale Bloomfield and Lameck Juma handed lengthy bans

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.