RLWC2021: Men’s Team of the Tournament announced

Josh McAllister
RLWC2021 Men's Team of the Tournament

The Men’s Team of the Tournament for the RLWC2021 has been announced, with seven nations represented.

Finalists Samoa have five players included in the team, the most of any nation. Australia have seen four of their stars selected, including Josh Addo-Carr, who has scored 12 tries so far at the RLWC2021. He is joined by fellow Aussies Cameron Murray, Liam Martin and Harry Grant

England’s George Williams, Tom Burgess and Victor Radley have all been included in the starting XIII. New Zealand’s Joseph Manu has been given the nod over club team-mate James Tedesco at full-back.

Tim Lafai, who was a late call-up to Samoa’s squad, has been selected in the centres. Brian To’o, Stephen Crichton, Jarome Luai and and captain Junior Paulo have also all been selected.

RLWC2021 Men’s team of the tournament

  1. Joseph Manu (New Zealand)
  2. Brian To’o (Samoa)    
  3. Tim Lafai (Samoa)     
  4. Stephen Crichton (Samoa)    
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Australia)    
  6. Jarome Luai (Samoa)
  7. George Williams (England)    
  8. Tom Burgess (England)         
  9. Edwin Ipape (Papua New Guinea)    
  10. Junior Paulo (Samoa)
  11. Cameron Murray (Australia)  
  12. Liam Martin (Australia)          
  13. Victor Radley (England)         
  14. Harry Grant (Australia)          
  15. Sunia Turuva (Fiji)
  16. Keaon Koloamatangi (Tonga)
  17. James Fisher-Harris (New Zealand) 

Panellists for the team included former players Kyle Amor, Danika Priim and Jason Robinson. 

More World Cup content

Mal Meninga hints at early Australia team news for World Cup final 

World Cup should be smaller to stop blowout scores? That’s rubbish

Kids now getting scholarships: Jamaica to bear fruit from RLWC2021

FOLLOW: Keep up with all the latest on the Love Rugby League mobile app and podcast