Hull KR 2022 squad numbers: Lachlan Coote to wear 1

Lachlan Coote in action for Scotland
Lachlan Coote has represented Scotland at international level

Hull KR have announced their squad numbers for 2022, with new recruit Lachlan Coote taking the number one jersey.

Scotland international Coote, who arrives from St Helens, will wear one. The 31-year-old won three consecutive Grand Finals in his time at Saints between 2019-2021. He will be hoping to represent his Scottish heritage at the World Cup next year.

Brad Takairangi, who will be hoping to represent the Cook Islands at next year’s World Cup, has been given number three.

WORLD CUP: Brad Takairangi aims to make waves with Cook Islands at World Cup

Dean Hadley moves to number 11. After strong seasons in 2021, George King and Matty Storton have been given 10 and 13 respectively. Fiji international Korbin Sims will now wear 16 after previously having 10.

Luis Johnson has a new number for 2022 as he wears the number 15. Germany international Jimmy Keinhorst moves up to 18, whilst half-back Rowan Milnes takes 21.

New signing Sam Wood, who came to the club from Huddersfield, will wear 24. Prop Greg Richards, who won a Grand Final with St Helens, takes 25.

Ireland international Frankie Halton will be hoping for a big year for club and country. He has been handed the number 27 jersey.

EXCLUSIVE: Frankie Halton on fulfilling Super League dream

The Robins’ other new recruit – Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e – will don 29 next season.

Academy graduates Connor Moore, Dan Okoro and Max Kilbright will wear 31, 32 and 33 respectively.

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

Hull KR 2022 squad numbers – Lachlan Coote to wear 1:

1 Lachlan Coote

2 Ben Crooks

3 Brad Takairangi

4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall

5 Ryan Hall

7 Jordan Abdull

8 Albert Vete

9 Matt Parcell

10 George King

11 Dean Hadley

12 Kane Linnett

13 Matty Storton

14 Jez Litten

15 Luis Johnson

16 Korbin Sims

17 Elliot Minchella

18 Jimmy Keinhorst

19 Will Dagger

20 Mikey Lewis

21 Rowan Milnes

22 Will Maher

23 Ethan Ryan

24 Sam Wood

25 Greg Richards

26 Tom Garratt

27 Frankie Halton

28 Will Tate

29 Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e

30 Charlie Cavanaugh

31 Connor Moore

32 Daniel Okoro

33 Max Kirkbright

READ MORE: How Hull KR could line-up in 2022

About Drew Darbyshire 8513 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.