Huddersfield 2023 squad numbers: Jake Connor to wear number one

Drew Darbyshire
Jake Connor Huddersfield 2023 squad numbers News Images

Photo: News Images

Huddersfield coach Ian Watson has given new recruit Jake Connor the number one shirt upon the full-back’s return to the Giants.

Huddersfield will have a new-look backline in 2023 having made eight new signings. Cook Islands captain Esan Marsters has been given the number three and will be partnered in the centres by Fiji skipper Kevin Naiqama, who will wear four.

Jake Bibby, who arrives from Wigan to link up with his former Salford coach Watson again, has been given the five shirt.

Former State of Origin hooker Nathan Peats, who enjoyed a spell with the Giants in 2021, will wear number nine upon his return to the club and following the departure of Danny Levi.

Ireland international powerhouse Harry Rushton has received the number 16 jersey following his move from NRL side Canberra Raiders.

England Knights representative Harvey Livett gets the number 22 shirt upon his arrival from Salford.

Young duo Sam Halsall and Jack Bibby, who both joined Huddersfield from Wigan, will wear 24 and 31 respectively.

Will Pryce has been given the number 32 shirt for 2023 after it was confirmed he will join NRL club Newcastle Knights on a two-year deal from 2024.

Kieran Rush, who scored Jamaica’s first-ever points at a Rugby League World Cup, will don the 33 jersey for the Giants.

Huddersfield 2023 squad numbers:

1. Jake Connor

2. Jermaine McGillvary

3. Esan Marsters

4. Kevin Naiqama

5. Jake Bibby

6. Tui Lolohea

7. Theo Fages

8. Chris Hill

9. Nathan Peats

10. Joe Greenwood

11. Josh Jones

12. Chris McQueen

13. Luke Yates

14. Ashton Golding

15. Matty English

16. Harry Rushton

17. Owen Trout

18. Seb Ikahihifo

19. Adam O’Brien

20. Olly Wilson

21. Leroy Cudjoe

22. Harvey Livett

23. Olly Russell

24. Sam Halsall

25. Innes Senior

26. Nathan Mason

27. Jack Ashworth

28. George Roby

29. Sam Hewitt

30. Fenton Rogers

31. Jack Bibby

32. Will Pryce

33. Kieran Rush

34. Aidan McGowan

More Super League content

Warrington forward signs contract extension

Disciplinary: Proposal to increase fines and decrease ban lengths

Super League ins and outs for 2023: Signings and departures club-by-club

FOLLOW: Keep up with all the latest on the Love Rugby League mobile app and podcast