Super League 2023: Signings and departures club-by-club

Super League

Here’s a list of every Super League club’s ins and outs ahead of the 2023 campaign.

The 2023 season gets underway on Thursday, February 16, with Warrington hosting Leeds in the opening game of the new season.

Super League teams will play 27 rounds in the regular season, comprising 13 home and 13 away games plus Magic Weekend.

With pre-season getting underway for most clubs, here’s an updated list of all the transfers ahead of the new season.

Castleford Tigers

IN – Jacob Miller (Wakefield), Muizz Mustapha (Leeds), Albert Vete (Hull KR), Gareth Widdop (Warrington)

OUT – Derrell Olpherts (Leeds), Jake Trueman (Hull FC), Gareth O’Brien (Leigh), Cheyse Blair, James Clare, Sosaia Feki, Ryan Hampshire (all released)

Catalans Dragons

IN – Tom Johnstone (Wakefield), Manu Ma’u (Hull FC), Siosiua Taukeiaho (Sydney Roosters), Romain Navarette (Toulouse)

OUT – Sam Kasiano, Gil Dudson (Both Warrington), Joe Chan (Melbourne), Dean Whare, Benjamin Jullien (both Baroudeurs de Pia), Mathieu Cozza (Featherstone), Samisoni Langi, Corentin La Cam, Romain Franco (all released)

Huddersfield Giants

IN – Jake Connor (Hull FC), Harvey Livett (Salford), Esan Marsters (Gold Coast), Kevin Naiqama (Sydney Roosters), Nathan Peats (Toulouse), Harry Rushton (Canberra), Jack Bibby, Jake Bibby, Sam Halsall (all Wigan)

OUT – Ricky Leutele (Leigh), Jake Wardle (Wigan), Louis Senior (Hull KR), Jack Cogger (Penrith Panthers), Danny Levi (released), Michael Lawrence (Bradford)

Hull FC

IN – Jake Clifford, Tex Hoy (both Newcastle Knights), Brad Dwyer, Liam Sutcliffe (both Leeds), Jake Trueman (Castleford) 

OUT – Jake Connor (Huddersfield), Manu Ma’u (Catalans), Will Smith (Wests Tigers), Jordan Johnstone (Widnes), Luke Gale, Marcus Walker, Aidan Burrell (all released)

Hull KR

IN – Yusuf Aydin, James Batchelor (both Wakefield), Rhys Kennedy (Brisbane), Louis Senior (Huddersfield), Tom Opacic (Parramatta), Sauaso Sue (Newcastle Knights)

OUT – Ben Crooks (Keighley), Albert Vete (Castleford), Will Maher (Halifax), Nathan Cullen, Adam Rusling (both Cornwall), Tom Wilkinson (Dewsbury), Korbin Sims (Retired), Tom Garratt, Charlie Cavanaugh, Bailey Dawson, Brad Takairangi (All Released)

Leeds Rhinos

IN – Justin Sangare (Toulouse), Derrell Olpherts (Castleford), Sam Lisone (Gold Coast), James McDonnell (Wigan), Luis Roberts (Leigh), Leon Ruan (Doncaster) Luke Hooley (Batley)

OUT – Zak Hardaker, Tom Briscoe (Both Leigh), Brad Dwyer, Liam Sutcliffe (both Hull FC), Jack Walker, Bodene Thompson (both Bradford), Muizz Mustapha (Castleford), Matt Prior (retired), Jack Broadbent (released)

Leigh Leopards

IN – Tom Briscoe, Zak Hardaker (both Leeds), Matt Davis, Jacob Gannon, Oliver Holmes, Rob Mulhern, Jack Hughes (all Warrington), Ricky Leutele (Huddersfield), Gareth O’Brien (Castleford), Nathan Wilde (Newcastle Thunder)

OUT – Adam Sidlow, Sam Stone (Both Salford), Mark Ioane (Keighley), Ata Hingano (York), Luis Roberts (Leeds), Kieran Dixon (Widnes) Jy Hitchcox, Krisnan Inu (both retired), Caleb Aekins (released) 

Salford Red Devils

IN – Oliver Partington (Wigan), Adam Sidlow, Sam Stone (both Leigh), Andrew Dixon (Toulouse), Ben Hellewell (Featherstone), Ellis Longstaff (Warrington, loan)

OUT – Sam Luckley (Hull KR), Harvey Livett (Huddersfield Giants), Morgan Escare (AS Carcassonne), Jack Wells, Greg Burke (both Barrow), Elijah Taylor (Featherstone), Sitaleki Akauola (Toulouse)

St Helens

IN – Tee Ritson (Barrow), Wesley Bruines (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

OUT – Regan Grace (Racing 92), Josh Simm (Wynnum Manly Seagulls), Aaron Smith (Leigh), Kyle Amor (Widnes), Rio Osayomwanbo-Corkill, Tom Nisbett (both Released)

Wakefield Trinity

IN – Morgan Smith (Featherstone Rovers), Kevin Proctor (Unattached)

OUT – Yusuf Aydin, James Batchelor (Both Hull KR), Tom Johnstone (Catalans), Jacob Miller (Castleford), Sadiq Adebiyi, Brad Walker (both Keighley), Thomas Minns, David Fifita, Tinirau Arona (all Released)

Warrington Wolves

IN – Sam Kasiano, Gil Dudson (both Catalans), Josh McGuire (St George Illawarra), Paul Vaughan (Canterbury)

OUT – Gareth Widdop (Castleford), Toby King (Wigan), Jason Clark (Limoux Grizzlies), Matt Davis, Jacob Gannon, Oliver Holmes, Rob Mulhern, Jack Hughes (all Leigh), Ellis Longstaff (Salford, loan)

Wigan Warriors

IN – Jake Wardle (Huddersfield), Toby King (Warrington)

OUT – Jack Bibby, Jake Bibby, Sam Halsall (all Huddersfield), Oliver Partington (Salford), Thomas Leuluai (retired)

More Super League content

World Club Challenge to return in 2023 as Channel 4 confirm coverage

Tee Ritson: Everything you need to know about St Helens’ new recruit

Wesley Bruines becomes latest St Helens signing for 2023

FOLLOW: Keep up with all the latest on the Love Rugby League mobile app and podcast

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.