Fiji v Papua New Guinea: Squads confirmed for mid-season Pacific test

Drew Darbyshire
Fiji and Papua New Guinea squads PA

Kevin Naiqama (left) and David Mead (right) have been named in the Fiji and Papua New Guinea squads respectively

Former St Helens favourite Kevin Naiqama will captain Fiji in their mid-season test against Papua New Guinea, with both nations confirming their squads.

Fiji’s clash with Papua New Guinea will be part of a Pacific double-header at Campbelltown Stadium on June 25, with Samoa taking on the Cook Islands.

Northern hemisphere players have not been considered for the mid-season test, including Korbin Sims (Hull KR), Jason Qareqare (Castleford) and Edwin Ipape (Leigh).

For Fiji, 15 players from the NRL have been selected, including Tui Kamikamica (Storm), Viliame Kikau (Panthers), Brandon Wakeham (Bulldogs), Mikaele Ravalawa (Dragons) and Maika Sivo (Eels).

As for Papua New Guinea, the Kumuls have five representatives in Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs), David Mead (Broncos), Justin Olam (Storm), Lachlan Lam (Roosters) and Jacob Alick (Titans).


Tui Kamikamica (Storm)

Vuate Karawalevu (Roosters)

Viliame Kikau (Panthers)

Isaac Lumelume (Bulldogs)

Iosefo Masi (Cowboys)

Taane Milne (Rabbitohs)

Laitia Moceidreke (Cowboys)

Kevin Naiqama (Roosters)

Mikaele Ravalawa (Dragons)

Taniela Sadrugu (Cowboys)

Maika Sivo (Eels)

Penioni Tagituimua (Bulldogs)

Sunia Turuva (Panthers)

Semi Valemei (Raiders)

Brandon Wakeham (Bulldogs)

Mesake Kurititoga (Nadera Panthers)

Lamar Liolevave (Tweed Heads Seagulls)

Netane Masima (Western Suburbs Magpies)

Keylen Miller (Mounties)

Tikiko Noke (Parkes Spaceman)

Waqasaqa Qiolevu (Yasawa Saints)

Nasoki Ralulu (Bomballa Blue Heelers)

Joseva Rasiga (Parkes Spaceman)

Joseph Ratu (Tweed Head Segulls)

Ethan Robinson

Pio Seci (Avignon)

Pio Sokobalavu (Mounties)

Maika Tudravu (Sarina Crocs)

Marika Turagaiviu (USP Raiders)

Ratu Inoke Vauturaga (Kinoya Eagles)

RLWC2021: How Fiji could line-up at the World Cup

Papua New Guinea:

Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs)

Robert Derby (Northern Pride)

David Mead (Broncos)

Justin Olam (Storm)

Terry Wapi (PNG Hunters)

Lachlan Lam (Roosters)

Kapinias Epel (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)

Sylvester Namo (PNG Hunters)

Nixon Putt (Central Queensland Capras)

Dan Russell (Easts Tigers)

Liam Horne (Norths Devils)

Kyle Laybutt (Townsville Blackhawks)

Emmanuel Waine (PNG Hunters)

McKenzie Yei (Central Queensland Capras)

Jacob Alick (Titans)

Dilbert Isaac (PNG Hunters)

Sherwin Tanabi (PNG Hunters)

Cruise Ten (Souths Logan)

Fiji and Papua New Guinea will both play in this year’s World Cup, which is hosted in England.

LOVE RUGBY LEAGUE: All the latest news, Podcast, App & Fantasy RL