Dewsbury Rams confirm squad numbers for 2022

Dale Ferguson in action for Huddersfield in 2018
Dale Ferguson in action for Huddersfield in 2018

Championship club Dewsbury Rams have revealed their squad numbers for the 2022 season.

Scotland internationals Davey Dixon and Dale Ferguson will wear four and 24 respectively.

Half-back Matty Beharrell, who arrived from Doncaster on a one-year deal, will wear the number seven shirt. His half-back partner Alex Smith has been given number six.

Jamaica internationals Keenen Tomlinson, Ross Peltier and Jon Magrin will wear 15, 17 and 23 respectively.

REGGAE WARRIOR: Ross Peltier reflects on 10 years representing Jamaica

Former Bradford and Huddersfield hooker Reiss Butterworth will wear the number nine shirt for the Rams in 2022.

Ex-Super League player Jason Walton has been given the number 11. Walton has played for Salford, Batley, London Broncos, Wakefield and Featherstone.

Former Wakefield forward Chris Annakin has retained the number 13 shirt at Dewsbury for 2022.

Youngster Ollie Greensmith, who joined Dewsbury from Wakefield, will wear 18. Former Castleford forward Brad Graham will wear the number 21 jersey.

Jake Sweeting signed for Dewsbury from fellow Championship side Featherstone; he will wear 19.

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

Former Great Britain international Paul Sykes has agreed to a player-coaching role with his hometown club Dewsbury. The 40-year-old has been at the Rams since 2016.

On his new role, Sykes said: “Having spoke to Lee Greenwood we had the conversation about whether or not I wanted to play on next year.

“My answer was obviously a yes, so he offered me to both coach and play, maybe not every game but if and when needed.”

LEAGUE 1: Swinton Lions announce 2022 squad numbers

Dewsbury Rams 2022 squad numbers:

2 Andy Gabriel

3 Adam Ryder

4 Davey Dixon

5 Lewis Carr

6 Alex Smith

7 Matty Beharrell

8 Jimmy Beckett

9 Reiss Butterworth

10 Harry Kidd

11 Jason Walton

12 Michael Knowles

13 Chris Annakin

14 Dom Speakman

15 Keenen Tomlinson

16 Jordan Schofield

17 Ross Peltier

18 Ollie Greensmith

19 Jake Sweeting

20 Aaron Hall

21 Brad Graham

23 Jon Magrin

24 Dale Ferguson

25 Harry Copley

26 Jackson Walker

READ MORE: Championship ins and outs for 2022: Signings and retentions club-by-club

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.