Bradford reveal 2022 squad numbers

Ebon Scurr re-signs with Bradford

Bradford have revealed their squad numbers ahead of the 2022 Betfred Championship season.

Elliot Kear takes the number one shirt, having returned to the club part-way through last year from Salford.

He takes the shirt off Brandon Pickersgill, who left Odsal to make the move to rivals Featherstone.

New signing Dec Patton has been given the number six shirt, with Jordan Lilley wearing number seven.

Unfortunately, there is no Danny Brough in the Bulls squad for 2022 after he was forced to retire through injury.

TRIBUTE: Bradford coach hails retiring former Man of Steel Danny Brough

Kieran Gill and Ryan Millar, signed from Newcastle and Sheffield respectively, take numbers four and five.

The Bulls finished fifth in the Championship last season before bowing out in the play-offs.

As well as Patton, Gill and Millar, they have signed forwards Jordan Baldwinson, Sam Scott and Samy Kibula.

Leeds youngsters Cobi Nicholl and AJ Wallace have moved to Odsal, while Charlie Harris joins from Castleford.

They have lost Joe Brown to York, Reece Hamlett to Swinton and Levy Nzoungou to Widnes.

The Bulls recently announced a new dual-registration partnership with Hull FC.

They had previously partnered in the 2020 season prior to COVID bringing the Championship season to an end.

Bradford have four pre-season friendlies scheduled at Odsal, starting on Boxing Day.

They take on Halifax (December 26), Batley (January 9), Hull (January 16) and Leeds (January 23).

The game against Hull will act as Danny Brough’s testimonial.

Their opening league game of the season is away at Dewsbury on January 30.

Bradford Bulls 2022 squad numbers

  1. Elliot Kear
  2. Matty Dawson-Jones
  3. Rhys Evans
  4. Kieran Gill
  5. Ryan Millar
  6. Dec Patton
  7. Jordan Lilley
  8. Ant Walker
  9. Thomas Doyle
  10. Steve Crossley
  11. Aaron Murphy
  12. Sam Scott
  13. Ben Evans
  14. George Flanagan
  15. Jordan Baldwinson
  16. Ebon Scurr
  17. Brad England
  18. Samy Kibula
  19. David Foggin-Johnston
  20. Billy Jowitt
  21. Elliot Hall
  22. Joe Burton
  23. Bradley Ho
  24. AJ Wallace
  25. Eldon Myers
  26. Dan Fleming

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.