Wigan announce 2022 squad numbers: Cade Cust to wear 6

Drew Darbyshire
Cade Cust in action for Manly Sea Eagles

Cade Cust in action for Manly Sea Eagles

Wigan have announced their squad numbers for 2022, with new recruit Cade Cust taking the number six jersey.

The Warriors have 30 players in their first team squad for next year. Bevan French (1), Zak Hardaker (3), Liam Marshall (5), Tommy Leuluai (7), Brad Singleton (8), Sam Powell (9), Willie Isa (11), Liam Farrell (12) and John Bateman (13) all retain their numbers from last season.

Wigan’s re-signing of Iain Thornley from Leigh sees the centre take the number four shirt. Australian half-back Cade Cust, who is the bookmakers favourite for the Steve Prescott Man of Steel, will wear six.

Patrick Mago, who arrived from South Sydney Rabbitohs, will wear 10. Prop Kaide Ellis has been given 15 following his arrival from NRL side St George Illawarra Dragons.

NEW RECRUIT: Kaide Ellis has joined Wigan for one reason only – to win

Lebanon international winger Abbas Miski has been given the number 24. Brazilian prop Ramon Silva completes Matt Peet’s squad with 31.

After playing every minute of every game in 2021, Jake Bibby takes Wigan’s number two shirt from the recently retired Dom Manfredi.

DREAM: It’s a dream to sign for Wigan, says Brazilian prop Ramon Silva

Morgan Smithies (14), Harry Smith (16), Ollie Partington (17), Ethan Havard (19), Liam Byrne (20), Kai Pearce-Paul (21), Joe Shorrocks (22), Jai Field (23), Sam Halsall (25), James McDonnell (26), Umyla Hanley (27) and Brad O’Neill (28) have all been given new numbers.

There are also new additions from the club’s academy. Alex Sutton takes 29, with Matty Nicholson wearing 30.

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

Wigan 2022 squad numbers – Cade Cust to wear 6:

1 Bevan French

2 Jake Bibby

3 Zak Hardaker

4 Iain Thornley

5 Liam Marshall

6 Cade Cust

7 Tommy Leuluai

8 Brad Singleton

9 Sam Powell

10 Patrick Mago

11 Willie Isa

12 Liam Farrell

13 John Bateman

14 Morgan Smithies

15 Kaide Ellis

16 Harry Smith

17 Ollie Partington

19 Ethan Havard

20 Liam Byrne

21 Kai Pearce-Paul

22 Joe Shorrocks

23 Jai Field

24 Abbas Miski

25 Sam Halsall

26 James McDonnell

27 Umyla Hanley

28 Brad O’Neill

29 Alex Sutton

30 Matty Nicholson

31 Ramon Silva

READ MORE: York announce 2022 squad numbers: Pauli Pauli to wear 12