Widnes Vikings confirm 2022 squad numbers

Widnes Vikings

Widnes Vikings have confirmed their 2022 squad numbers for the upcoming Championship campaign.

Returning to the Vikings, Sam Wilde has been handed the number 11 shirt for the 2022 season. He returns to the club from Newcastle Thunder on a two-year deal. 

Owen Farnworth has been promoted to the number eight shirt, while Shane Grady has been moved to prop with shirt number 10.

Danny Craven and Matty Smith retain the numbers six and seven shirts respectively. Craven enters his testimonial year with the Vikings.

Academy graduate Ollie Brookes has been promoted to shirt number two. 

New faces at Widnes

League 1 Grand Final winner Brad Holroyd has received shirt number 25, making the move from Workington for 2022. He was also nominated for the Young Player of the Year Award in 2021. 

England Lions youth international Dec Gregory was one of four players picked up by the Vikings from Oldham last year. He has received shirt number 21. 

Ryan Ince also makes the same move, and takes the number five shirt following the departure of Deon Cross.

Liam Bent (17) Tyler Dupree (16) have also all made the switch from Oldham for 2022

Full Widnes Vikings squad numbers:

1 Jack Owens

2 Ollie Brookes

3 Jake Spedding

4 Ste Tyrer

5 Ryan Ince

6 Danny Craven

7 Matty Smith

8 Owen Farnworth

9 Matty Fozard

10 Shane Grady

11 Sam Wilde

12 Adam Lawton

13 Kenny Baker

14 Joe Lyons

15 Aaron Brown

16 Tyler Dupree

17 Liam Bent

18 Matty Fleming

19 Ollie Davies

20 Lloyd Roby

21 Dec Gregory

22 Joe Edge

23 Will Tilleke

24 Lewis Hulme

25 Brad Holroyd

26 Levy Nzoungou

Read more: Bradford suffer Jordan Lilley blow

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.