Warrington reveal 2018 squad numbers

Warrington Wolves have announced their squad numbers for next season and Ben Murdoch-Masila has been handed the number 13 shirt.

New signings Bryson Goodwin and Tyrone Roberts have been handed the number three and seven jerseys respectively while Murdoch-Masila, who was a stand-out player for Tonga at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup, is likely to start at loose forward after receiving the number 13 shirt.

Other new recruits, Sitaleki Akauola and Mitch Brown, will wear numbers 16 and 21 respectively.

Mike Cooper has taken over the number 10 shirt from the departing Ashton Sims while Dom Crosby has moved to number 14.

Morgan Smith, who is expected to be Wire’s interchange hooker for Daryl Clark, has been given the number 22 jersey by Steve Price while 15 is the number for Dec Patton.

Warrington’s 2017 Player of the Year, Ryan Atkins, has kept his number four shirt while Ben Westwood has stuck with his number 34 jersey.

Wolves 2018 squad numbers: 1. Stefan Ratchford, 2. Tom Lineham, 3. Bryson Goodwin, 4. Ryan Atkins, 5. Matty Russell, 6. Kevin Brown, 7. Tyrone Roberts, 8. Chris Hill, 9. Daryl Clark, 10. Mike Cooper, 11. Ben Currie, 12. Jack Hughes, 13. Ben Murdoch-Masila, 14. Dom Crosby, 15. Dec Patton, 16. Sitaleki Akauola, 17. Joe Philbin, 18. Toby King, 19. George King, 20. Harvey Livett, 21. Mitch Brown, 22. Morgan Smith, 23. Jack Johnson, 25. Pat Moran, 26. Taylor Prell, 34. Ben Westwood.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.