The 14 teams taking part in the new North American Rugby League competition

Drew Darbyshire

11th March 2020, John Smith's Stadium, Huddersfield, England; Coral Challenge Cup Round 5, Toronto Wolfpack v Huddersfield Giants : Chase Stanley of Toronto Wolfpack poses for a pictures with the fans following the win over Huddersfield Giants

The North American Rugby League competition will have 14 teams taking part in its inaugural season.

The NARL will be a 14-team competition that will play its first round of games on the weekend of June 19 in Brooklyn and June 20 in Las Vegas.

Teams from across the USA and Canada will compete in three conferences – the East Coast Conference, the West Coast Conference and the Canada Cup.

All games will be broadcast on NARL’s exclusive online streaming partner Sportsflick.

East Coast Conference

Atlanta Rhinos (@AtlantaRhinos)

Boston Thirteens (@Boston13s)

Brooklyn Kings (@BrooklynKingsRL)

Cleveland Rugby League (@clerugbyleague)

New York Rugby League (@newyork_RL)

Washington Cavalry

West Coast Conference

Austin Armadillos (@ArmadilloRugby)

Las Vegas Blackjacks (@BlackjackRugby)

Phoenix Venom (@PhxVenomRugby)

Portland Loggers (@LoggerRugby)

San Diego Swell (@SwellRugby)

San Francisco Rush (@SF_RushRugby)

Canada Cup

Toronto Wolfpack (@TOwolfpack)

Ottawa Aces (@ottawaaces)

Who are you supporting?

Well, the NARL has made this decision slightly easier for us…

Subscribe to The Final Hooter on Apple Podcasts and get involved with the free-to-play Fantasy Rugby League 2021.

Rugby League Nostalgia is here! Get involved with Love Rugby League’s new group on Facebook to share all your rugby league nostalgia and celebrate the rich heritage of our sport.