Team news: All the 21-man squads for Super League round six

We’ve got all the team news for round six of the 2020 Super League season.

Note: Clubs announce their squads 48 hours prior to their kick-off.

Leeds v Toronto (Thursday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Leeds coach Richard Agar has made just one change to his squad that beat Warrington last week. Full-back Jack Walker is ruled out with a foot injury and is replaced by Liam Sutcliffe.

Brian McDermott has named a 20-man squad for Toronto this week, with half-back Joe Mellor not being named due to a wrist injury.

Wolfpack forward Bodene Thompson is available for selection after avoiding a ban following his red card against St Helens last week. Chase Stanley has arrived in the country after having visa issues, but he won’t play this week.

Leeds: Newman, Hurrell, Handley, Lui, Gale, Seumanufagai, Prior, Mellor, Martin, Dwyer, L Sutcliffe, Myler, Cuthbertson, Oledzki, Smith, McLelland, L Briscoe, Donaldson, A Sutcliffe, Holroyd, Greenwood.

Toronto: O’Brien, Russell, Leutele, Kay, McCrone, Sidlow, Ackers, Mullally, Dixon, Thompson, Wilkin, Lussick, Springer, Olbison, Wallace, Williams, Miloudi, Gigot, Wells, Kilner.

St Helens v Huddersfield (Friday, 7:45pm)

St Helens coach Kristian Woolf has made two changes to his side that beat Toronto last Saturday. Full-back Lachlan Coote and young centre Josh Simm replace Aaron Smith (suspended) and James Bentley (ankle).

Simon Woolford has made four changes to his Huddersfield outfit that lost to Wigan last time out. Darnell McIntosh, Olly Russell, Sam Hewitt and Jon-Luke Kirby replace Suaia Matagi, Matty English, Louis Senior and Adam Walne.

St Helens: Coote, Makinson, Naiqama, Grace, Lomax, Fages, Walmsley, Roby, Thompson, Taia, Peyroux, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Knowles, Lees, Amor, Ashworth, Paulo, Costello, Welsby, Simm, Dodd.

Huddersfield: McGillvary, Wardle, Turner, McIntosh, Gaskell, Sezer, Gavet, O’Brien, Edwards, Wardle, Lawrence, Wilson, Murphy, Ta’ai, Clough, Holmes, Russell, Senior, Hewitt, Wood, Kirby.

Wakefield v Hull FC (Friday, 7:45pm)

Chris Chester has made one change to his Wakefield side that won at Salford last week. Tinirau Arona replaces Danny Kirmond.

Hull FC coach Lee Radford has made two changes to his outfit that lost to Catalans last time out. Jake Connor (knee) and Adam Swift (hamstring) are replaced by Connor Wynne and Joe Cator.

Wakefield: Walker, Johnstone, Tupou, Lyne, Miller, K Wood, Arona, Ashurst, Westerman, Pitts, Kopczak, Green, Tangata, Crowther, Jowitt, King, J Wood, Atkins, Bailey, Tanginoa, Navarrete.

Hull FC: Shaul, Tuimavave, Griffin, Sneyd, Taylor, Houghton, Satae, Jones, Ma’u, Sao, Kelly, Cator, Johnstone, Matongo, Fash, Lane, Bowden, Fonua, Wynne, Buchanan, Ellis.

Warrington v Castleford (Friday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Steve Price has made one change to his Warrington side that were pumped at Leeds last week. Half-back Declan Patton replaces young forward Ellis Robson.

Castleford coach Daryl Powell has also made one change to his outfit that won at Hull KR last time out. Alex Foster comes in for Liam Watts (finger).

Warrington: Akauola, Austin, Brand, Burrell, Charnley, D Clark, J Clark, Cooper, Currie, Davis, Hill, Johnson, King, Lineham, Mamo, Murdoch-Masila, Patton, Philbin, Ratchford, Walker, Widdop.

Castleford: Rankin, Olpherts, Mata’utia, Shenton, Trueman, Richardson, McShane, Millington, Holmes, McMeeken, Milner, Massey, Sene-Lefao, Griffin, Foster, Blair, Smith, Clare, O’Neill, Hepi, Turner.

Catalans v Salford (Saturday, 5pm)

Steve McNamara has named an unchanged squad for Catalans this weekend.

Ian Watson has named three changes to his Salford squad, as Kevin Brown returns from suspension.

Tyrone McCarthy and Jack Ormondroyd also return, while Josh Johnson, James Greenwood and Connor Jones miss out.

Catalans: Tierney, Langi, Folau, Yaha, Maloney, Drinkwater, Casty, McIlorum, Whitley, Garcia, Bousquet, Simon, Jullien, Da Costa, Seguier, Romano, Maria, Baitieri, Mourgue, Kasiano, S.Tomkins.

Salford: Evalds, Welham, Sarginson, Lolohea, Brown, Mossop, Lussick, Dudson, Lannon, Pauli, McCarthy, Ikahihifo, Burke, Yates, Atkin, Flanagan, Williams, Sio, Kear, Ormondroyd, Roberts.

Wigan v Hull KR (Sunday, 3pm)

Photo courtesy of Richard Long

Adrian Lam has made two changes to his squad to take on Hull KR at the DW Stadium.

Ben Flower and Joe Burgess return to the squad for Jake Shorrocks and Tony Clubb.

Tony Smith has named four changes to his Hull KR squad.

Ben Crooks and Mitch Garbutt are out of action after picking up injuries in last week’s defeat to Castleford, while Nick Rawsthorne and Mikey Lewis miss out.

Jordan Abdull, Robbie Mulhern, Harvey Livett and Anesu Mudoti are all named.

Wigan: Hardaker, Marshall, Hankinson, J.Burgess, French, Leuluai, Powell, G.Burgess, Isa, Farrell, Flower, Smithies, Partington, Bullock, Byrne, Manfredi, Clark, Bibby, Smith, Havard, Hastings.

Hull KR: Kenny-Dowall, Linnett, Minikin, Abdul, Mulhern, Livett, Hadley, Lawler, Murray, Trout, Litten, Dagger, Harrison, Ryan, Keyes, Gee, Maher, Minchella, Storton, Mudoti, Brierley.

Watch our Last Tackle podcast, featuring a guest, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on YouTube.

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.