Super League play-offs: This week’s squad news

Drew Darbyshire
Brad Singleton, Mikolaj Oledzki, Daryl Clark and George Lawler

(From left to right) Wigan's Brad Singleton, Leeds' Mikolaj Oledzki, Warrington's Daryl Clark and Hull KR's George Lawler

Here are the 21-man squads for this week’s Super League play-offs…

Elimination play-offs: Wigan v Leeds (Thursday, 7:45pm, Sky Sports Arena)

Brad Singleton is set to return for Wigan against his former club Leeds

Wigan could welcome back Liam Marshall, Brad Singleton and Morgan Smithies for Thursday’s play-off clash with Leeds. Young hooker Brad O’Neill and winger Umyla Hanley miss out on the squad.

Australian back Jai Field is not named in Adrian Lam’s squad as he continues to recover from a minor groin strain, while prop Joe Bullock misses out after suffering a shoulder injury in last week’s win over Catalans.

DEPARTURES: Wigan coach and players set to say farewell

Four players could return for Leeds this week – Mikolaj Oledzki, Alex Mellor, Zane Tetevano and King Vuniyayawa.

Wigan: Hardaker, Gildart, Marshall, Singleton, Powell, Isa, Farrell, Bateman, Partington, Smithies, Clubb, Byrne, Smith, Havard, Bibby, Clark, Shorrocks, Pearce-Paul, Halsall, McDonnell, Hastings.

Leeds: T Briscoe, Newman, Hurrell, Handley, Lui, Oledzki, Leeming, Prior, Mellor, Martin, Tetevano, Dwyer, Myler, Smith, Holroyd, Vuniyayawa, Thompson, L Briscoe, Donaldson, Broadbent, Gannon.

Elimination play-off: Warrington v Hull KR (Friday, 7:45pm, Sky Sports Arena)

Daryl Clark is back for Warrington

Daryl Clark, Toby King and Danny Walker are back in the Warrington squad but Mike Cooper will serve a one-match ban.

Hull KR hooker Matt Parcell drops out of the squad due to a pectoral injury he suffered last week against his former club Leeds. Versatile forward George Lawler re-joins the squad after recovering from a thumb injury.

Warrington: Akauola, Ashton, Austin, Charnley, D Clark, J Clark, Currie, Hill, Hughes, King, Lineham, Longstaff, Mamo, Mulhern, Philbin, Ratchford, Thewlis, Walker, Widdop, Williams, Wrench.

Hull KR: Crooks, Kenny-Dowall, Abdull, Vete, Sims, Takairangi, Linnett, Litten, Lawler, King, Storton, Dagger, Lewis, Keyes, Milnes, Maher, Johnson, Mustapha, Tate, Whur, Keinhorst.