Lancashire ARL U-19s name BARLA Tri-Counties Squad

Dave Parkinson

Twenty two players from ten different clubs have been named as Lancashire Under-19s coaches Allan Coleman, Thomas Wood and Gary McMahon step up their preparations ahead of the autumn tri-counties series. Several players return having been involved last year in the Under-17s side.

“From a county point of view this is highly encouraging and again shows how the pathway is working.” Lancashire chair Phil Johnson said.

Head coach Allan Coleman said “We’d like to thank all clubs and players that attended our training and congratulate them all. Unfortunately we can only select a certain number to the squad, and we are happy with its size and depth this year.”

The squad is named below along with the amateur club of each player.

Liam Kenyon Blackbrook
Tom Goulding Blackbrook

Shaun Costello Clock Face Miners

Adam Carr Thatto Heath Crusaders
Sam Favell Thatto Heath Crusaders
Mark Lomas Thatto Heath Crusaders
Charlie Taylor Thatto Heath Crusaders

Will Ashworth Leigh Miners Rangers
Louis Brogan Leigh Miners Rangers
Rob Crompton Leigh Miners Rangers
Joe Digby Leigh Miners Rangers
Todd Fenlon Leigh Miners Rangers

Harvey Massey Leigh East

Sam Lewis Orrell St James
Callum Wood Orrell St James

Cole Connelly Rochdale Mayfield
Liam Riley Rochdale Mayfield

Leon Harber Wigan St Judes
Dante Morley-Samuels Wigan St Judes

Mike Fairclough Wigan St Patricks
Josh Yates Wigan St Patricks

Kieran Moore Woolston Rovers

Games for the series, which also includes Cumbria and Yorkshire, will take place on 5th, 12th and 19th November at venues still to be announced.