Kieran Foran among eight players leaving Canterbury Bulldogs

Canterbury Bulldogs have announced that eight players will leave the club at the end of the season.

Kieran Foran, Aiden Tolman, Marcelo Montoya, Kerrod Holland, Jack Cogger, Sauaso Sue, Tim Lafai and Isaiah Tass will all depart the Bulldogs at the end of the 2020 NRL campaign.

Foran has earned 21 caps for New Zealand while Montoya has played eight times for Fiji. Sue and Lafai have earned 10 and 12 caps for Samoa respectively.

A Bulldogs statement read: “Comprising a rookie from Mackay to a 10-year stalwart, all eight players have made an enormous contribution to the club, both on and off the field.

“Everyone at the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs would like to wish the eight players all the best for the future and thank them for their contribution and the impact they have made at the club.”

Watch NRL and live stream every NRL game to keep up with how Tom Burgess, John Bateman, Ryan Sutton, Elliott Whitehead, Luke Thompson and George Williams and all the others are getting on Down Under.

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.

About Drew Darbyshire 8329 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.