Joe Burgess back for Wigan while Widnes make three changes

Joe Burgess is back in the Wigan squad for Friday’s clash with Widnes, with the Vikings welcoming Charly Runciman and Alex Gerrard back from injury.

Shaun Wane has recalled Joe Burgess to his Wigan side, with the winger replacing promising youngster Craig Mullen. Dan Sarginson remains sidelined with a shoulder injury.

Widnes coach Denis Betts has made three changes to his Widnes side that beat Leeds last time out. Charly Runciman and Alex Gerrard return from injury while Greg Burke comes back into contention. The trio replace Chris Dean, Jay Chapelhow and Stanton Albert.

The Super League clash takes place at the DW Stadium on Friday, 8pm kick-off.

Warriors 19-man squad:

1 Sam Tomkins

2 Tom Davies

4 Oliver Gildart

5 Joe Burgess

6 George Williams

7 Sam Powell

8 Tony Clubb

9 Tomy Leuluai

10 Ben Flower

11 Joel Tomkins

12 Liam Farrell

13 Sean O’Loughlin

14 John Bateman

15 Ryan Sutton

17 Taulima Tautai

19 Willie Isa

20 Morgan Escaré

22 Liam Marshall

25 Romain Navarrete

Vikings 19-man squad:

1 Rhys Hanbury

2 Stefan Marsh

3 Krisnan Inu

4 Charly Runciman

6 Joe Mellor

7 Tom Gilmore

10 Alex Gerrard

12 Matt Whitley

13 Hep Cahill

15 Danny Craven

16 Tom Olbison

17 Sam Wilde

19 Greg Burke

20 MacGraff Leuluai

23 Danny Walker

24 Ed Chamberlain

26 Ted Chapelhow

33 Aaron Heremaia

36 Wellington Albert

It’s third versus fourth. Who do you think will win? Let us know in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.