Hull KR 2019 squad numbers: Jimmy Keinhorst handed No. 4 shirt

Drew Darbyshire

Hull KR have confirmed their squad numbers for 2019, and new recruit Jimmy Keinhorst will wear the No. 4 jersey.

Germany international Keinhorst arrives at Rovers from Leeds Rhinos, and has been given the number four shirt.

Scotland centre Kane Linnett has been given the number 23 jersey, while high-profile signing Josh Drinkwater will wear 24.

Other new signings – Weller Hauraki, Mitch Garbutt and Ryan Lannon – will wear 13. 14 and 22 respectively.

KR head coach Tim Sheens said: “The players have been given their numbers for 2019, although with our strength and ability in a number of positions, this does not mark out our expected 17 for each week.

“Competition for places is tough and they have really been given their all on the practice field to show that everyone one of them deserves a chance to pull on a jersey each week.

“I’m extremely happy with how training has gone so far, and everyone looks more than ready to go ahead of Sunday’s game against Widnes Vikings.”

Hull KR’s 2019 squad numbers:

1 Adam Quinlan

2 Craig Hall

3 Ben Crooks

4 Jimmy Keinhorst

5 Ryan Shaw

6 [Retired in memory of Roger Millward]

7 Danny McGuire

8 Robbie Mulhern

9 Shaun Lunt

10 Mose Masoe

11 Joel Tomkins

12 James Greenwood

13 Weller Hauraki

14 Mitch Garbutt

15 Tommy Lee

16 Lee Jewitt

17 Chris Atkin

18 Nick Scruton

19 Junior Vaivai

20 Danny Addy

21 George Lawler

22 Ryan Lannon

23 Kane Linnett

24 Josh Drinkwater

25 Will Oakes

26 Will Dagger

27 Josh Johnson

28 Elliott Wallis

29 Joe Wardill

30 Owen Harrison

31 Adam Rooks

32 Mikey Lewis