Huddersfield 2020 squad numbers: Ashton Golding to wear No. 1

Lucy Gordon

Ashton Golding will wear the number one jersey for Huddersfield in 2020.

The Giants have announced their squad numbers for the 2020 Super League campaign, with a 33-man squad announced by head coach Simon Woolford.

Aidan Sezer has been confirmed as the new captain at Huddersfield for 2020, and he will wear the number seven shirt and partner Lee Gaskell in the halves.

Former captain Leroy Cudjoe managed just one appearance in 2019 due to injuries, and will wear shirt number 21.

New recruits James Gavet and Kenny Edwards take shirt numbers eight and 11 respectively, while Adam O’Brien has been confirmed as vice-captain.

Huddersfield 2020 squad numbers:

1 Ashton Golding

2 Jermaine McGillvary

3 Jake Wardle

4 Jordan Turner

5 Darnell McIntosh

6 Lee Gaskell

7 Aidan Sezer

8 James Gavet

9 Adam O’Brien

10 Suaia Matagi

11 Kenny Edwards

12 Joe Wardle

13 Michael Lawrence

14 Matthew English

15 Oliver Wilson

16 Aaron Murphy

17 Ukuma Ta’ai

18 Paul Clough

19 Akuila Uate

20 Oliver Roberts

21 Leroy Cudjoe

22 Tom Holmes

23 Oliver Russell

24 Louis Senior

25 Innes Senior

26 Sam Hewitt

27 Sam Wood

28 Adam Walne

29 Jon Luke Kirby

30 Reiss Butterworth

31 Chester Butler

32 Owen Trout

33 Dominic Young