Greg Inglis to captain Queensland; 11 debutants for New South Wales

Drew Darbyshire

Greg Inglis is set to lead Queensland in game one of State of Origin, while 11 players are set to make debuts for New South Wales.

New South Wales captain Boyd Cordner, James Tedesco, James Maloney, David Klemmer, Tyson Frizell and Jake Trbojevic are the only players from the 2017 series, with the remainder of the squad set to make their State of Origin debuts on Wednesday June 6.

Queensland will be skippered by Greg Inglis for the first time, while fellow Australia internationals Billy Slater, Valentine Holmes and Will Chambers are set to feature in the back line.

Game One of 2018 State of Origin takes place in Melbourne on Wednesday June 6, 11am kick-off (UK time).

Blues 19-man squad for Game One: James Tedesco, Tom Trbojevic, Latrell Mitchell, James Roberts, Josh Addo-Carr, James Maloney, Nathan Cleary, David Klemmer, Damien Cook, Reagan Campbell-Gillard, Boyd Cordner, Tyson Frizell, Jack de Belin, Paul Vaughan, Jake Trbojevic, Angus Crichton, Tyrone Peachey.

Maroons 19-man squad for Game One: Billy Slater, Valentine Holmes, Greg Inglis, Will Chambers, Dane Gagai, Cameron Munster, Ben Hunt, Dylan Napa, Andrew McCullough, Jarrod Wallace, Gavin Cooper, Felise Kaufusi, Josh McGuire, Michael Morgan, Josh Papalii, Coen Hess, Jai Arrow.

Who will win? Let us know in the comments below.