Featherstone reveal 2015 squad numbers

Featherstone have revealed their squad numbers for the 2015 season.

The list includes new signings Paul Wood (10) and Garreth Carvell (30), as well as Paul Sykes (6), who joins the club from Wakefield.

Former NRL star Reni Maitua will wear 12 whilst fellow countrymen Sam Irwin, Ryan Verlinden and Jy Hitchcox have been allocated 14, 20 and 21 respectively.

Coach Andy Hay has also named Sykes and Tim Spears as co-captains for the 2015 season.

Hay said: ““Both have been picked due to their leadership credentials both on and off the pitch. Tim is vocal on the field and a very good communicator in relaying important messages during a game. He’s respected by everyone at Featherstone and is one of the Club’s longest serving players.


“Paul is also a very good communicator and motivator who will inspire the lads. His playing record speaks for itself and people look up to him for what he has achieved so far in his career. Both players are very dedicated to the game and lead by example.”

1 Ian Hardman
2 Will Sharp
3 Nathan Chappell
4 Thomas Minns
5 Ben Blackmore
6 Paul Sykes
7 Gareth Moore
8 Jordan Baldwinson
9 Andy Ellis
10 Paul Wood
11 James Lockwood
12 Reni Maitua
13 Tim Spears
14 Sam Irwin
15 Jack Bussey
16 Andrew Bostock
17 Matt James
18 Jamie Cording
19 Alex Foster
20 Ryan Verlinden
21 Jy Hitchcox
22 James Mendeika
23 Luke Teasdale
24 Mason Tonks
25 Liam Walmsley
26 Kyran Johnson
27 Jack Ormondroyd
28 Will Milner
29 Matt Nicholson
30 Garreth Carvell

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.