England vs New Zealand, Third Test: Live blog, scores


England and New Zealand clash in the series decider in Wigan. Join us from 12.45pm for commentary on all the action from the third Test at the DW Stadium.

England is after a 2-1 series win, while New Zealand is aiming for a rare series triumph after losing the first match in Hull.

The Kiwis were much improved in London, with Kodi Nikorima making a big impact in the place of Tui Lolohea.

The Antipodeans raised their game and England could not score a try, let alone make a linebreak, in the whole 80 minutes.

The closest they came was a grubber which James Graham tried to ground, but was ruled no try by the referee.

9-2 was the final scoreline in the second Test and England is under pressure to fix its attack.

Matty Smith and Jermaine McGillvary have come into the 19-man squad, with Smith widely expected to take the place of his Wigan teammate George Williams in the halves.

Leroy Cudjoe and Ben Westwood have made way for Smith and McGillvary.

New Zealand have named the same 19-man squad, with only Gerald Beale replacing Lolohea.

Join Love Rugby League from 12.45pm for this decider. Come and take part in the conversion as the action unfolds.

Game Information
Kick off: 1.00pm
Venue: DW Stadium, Wigan



John Bateman (Wigan Warriors, Bradford Dudley Hill)
Joe Burgess (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge)
Thomas Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)
Mike Cooper (St George Illawarra Dragons, Latchford Albion)
Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants, Smawthorne Panthers)
James Graham (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs, Blackbrook)
Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)
Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)
Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders, East Hull)
Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants, Deighton Juniors)
Sean O’Loughlin, captain (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Matty Smith (Wigan Warriors, Blackbrook)
Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion)
Elliott Whitehead (Catalans Dragons, West Bowling)
Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons, King Cross)
George Williams (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

New Zealand

1-Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2-Jason Nightingale
3-Jordan Kahu
4-Dean Whare
5-Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6-Peta Hiku
7-Kodi Nikorima
8-Jesse Bromwich
9-Issac Luke
10-Sam Moa
11-Kevin Prcotor
12-Tohu Harris
13-Adam Blair
14-Lewis Brown
15-Martin Taupau
16-Ben Matulino
17-Alex Glenn
18-Isaac Liu
19-Gerard Beale