England vs New Zealand, Second Test: Live blog, scores


England take on New Zealand at the Olympic Stadium after a first Test win in Hull. Join us from 2.45pm for commentary and comment on all the action from the second Test in London.

England is looking to finish off the Kiwis after registering a 26-12 victory at the KC Stadium.

After a slow start last Sunday the home team got a roll on and dominated New Zealand in the second half.

Brett Ferres grabbed a double of tries and new half George Williams was impressive. England’s bench had a big impact on the game.

The Kiwis could not score a point after the break and England will be looking for more of the same this afternoon.

They will have to contend with a neutral ref, after Ben Thaler was in charge of the first Test.

Australian Gerard Sutton is in charge and England will also face a fired up New Zealand side.

The Kiwis were poor, apart from the opening spell, and have to win to keep the series alive.

New Zealand coach Stephen Kearney has retained his starting line-up for this game but recalled veterans Lewis Brown and Alex Glenn for rookies Kodi Nikorima and Siosiua Taukeiaho.

England boss Steve McNamara has named an unchanged 19-man squad for Saturday’s clash.

Join Love Rugby League from 2.45pm for this important match. Come and take part in the conversation as the action unfolds.

Follow the action in the comments section below, and comment yourself if you’ve got something to say! (No swearing, abuse or bigotry of any kind is tolerated)

Game Information
Kick off: 2.45pm
Venue: Olympic Stadium, London



John Bateman (Wigan Warriors, Bradford Dudley Hill)
Joe Burgess (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge)
Thomas Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)
Mike Cooper (St George Illawarra Dragons, Latchford Albion)
Leroy Cudjoe (Newsome Panthers, Huddersfield Giants)
Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants, Smawthorne Panthers)
James Graham (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs, Blackbrook)
Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)
Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)
Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders, East Hull)
Sean O’Loughlin, captain (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion)
Ben Westwood (Warrington Wolves, Normanton Knights)
Elliott Whitehead (Catalans Dragons, West Bowling)
Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons, King Cross)
George Williams (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

New Zealand

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2. Jason Nightigale
3. Jordan Kahu
4. Dean Whare
5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6. Peta Hiku
7. Tuimoala Lolohea
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Isaac Luke (c)
10. Sam Moa
11. Kevin Proctor
12. Tohu Harris 
13. Adam Blair
14. Lewis Brown
15. Martin Taupau
16. Ben Matulino
17. Alex Glenn
18. Isaac Lui
19. Kodi Nikorima