England vs New Zealand, First Test: Live blog, scores


England face New Zealand in the first Test at the KC Stadium. Join us from 4.45pm for commentary and comment on all the action in Hull.

England are looking to knock off the world’s number one team in a three-match series on home soil.

They will have to do without the services of full-back Sam Tomkins, who has been ruled out with injury. Man of Steel Zak Hardaker gets his chance.

Apart from that England are at full-strength, with John Bateman again set to feature in the centres.

The home team warmed up for the series by smashing France 84-4 in Leigh last weekend.

New Zealand arrive in the UK looking to cement their position at the top of the rugby league tree.

But they will have to do it the hard way without Shaun Johnson, Kieran Foran, Simon Mannering and a host of other stars.

NRL veterans Isaac Luke and Adam Blair will lead the Kiwis around the park. The pressure will be on their young halves Tui Lolohea and Peta Hiku.

Join Love Rugby League from 4.45pm for this big encounter. Come and take part in the conversation as the action unfolds.

Follow the action in the comments section below, and comment yourself if you’ve got something to say! (No swearing, abuse or bigotry of any kind is tolerated)

Game Information
Kick off: 5.00pm
Venue: KC Stadium, Hull



John Bateman (Wigan Warriors, Bradford Dudley Hill)
Joe Burgess (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge)
Thomas Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)
Mike Cooper (St George Illawarra Dragons, Latchford Albion)
Leroy Cudjoe (Newsome Panthers, Huddersfield Giants)
Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants, Smawthorne Panthers)
James Graham (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs, Blackbrook)
Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)
Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)
Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders, East Hull)
Sean O’Loughlin, captain (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion)
Ben Westwood (Warrington Wolves, Normanton Knights)
Elliott Whitehead (Catalans Dragons, West Bowling)
Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons, King Cross)
George Williams (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

New Zealand

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2. Jason Nightigale
3. Jordan Kahu
4. Dean Whare
5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6. Peta Hiku
7. Tuimoala Lolohea
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Isaac Luke (c)
10. Sam Moa
11. Kevin Proctor
12. Tohu Harris 
13. Adam Blair
14. Kodi Nikorima
15. Martin Taupau
16. Ben Matulino
17. Sio Siua Taukeiaho
18. Alex Glenn
19. Lewis Brown