Cronk and Taumalolo win Dally M award

Cooper Cronk and Jason Taumalolo have jointly won the 2016 Dally M award for the best player in the NRL.

The likes of Cronk, Josh Hodgson, Cameron Smith and Taumalolo were in the running for the award.

The Melbourne halfback and the Cowboys forward have shared the award, the first time that has happened.

Jonathan Thurston won the top honour in 2015.

Canberra coach Ricky Stuart won the Dally M coach of the year gong, while Canberra skipper Jarrod Croker won captain of the year and the Provan Summons People’s Choice award.

Gold Coast halfback won Rookie of the year and Dragons forward Joel Thompson received the Ken Stephens Medal.

Smith was named representative player of the year.

Cronulla youngster Jayden Brailey won Under-20s player of the year.

Anthony Milford won the Peter Frilingos Headline Moment of the year.

Female Player of the Year: Kezie Apps

Team of the year:

Fullback of the Year: James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

Winger of the Year: Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)

Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)

Five-eighth of the Year: James Maloney (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Prop of the Year: Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)

Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

Top Points Scorer: Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)

Top Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu (Melbourne Storm)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.