Broncos name side for Wigan game

The Brisbane Broncos have made four changes to their grand final starting team for their World Club Series clash against Wigan, with Greg Eden on the wing and Josh McGuire on the bench.

Jordon Kahu replaces Jack Reed in the centres and new signing James Roberts fills the boots of recently retired club legend Justin Hodges. Kiwi Kodi Nikorima starts in the halves with Ben Hunt unavailable through suspension.

McGuire returns on the bench for his first game after rupturing his Achilles tendon in June last year.

It will be the first time McGuire has played off the bench in almost three years, his most recent interchange start in Round 14 of the 2013 season.

On the bench Travis Waddell has grabbed the utility spot, with former Bulldog Herman Ese’ese and Tom Opacic named on an extended six-man interchange list.

Broncos team to play Wigan:

1. Darius Boyd
2. Greg Eden
3. Jordan Kahu
4. James Roberts
5. Corey Oates
6. Anthony Milford
7. Kodi Nikorima
8. Sam Thaiday
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Adam Blair
11. Alex Glenn
12. Matt Gillett
13. Corey Parker

14. Jarrod Wallace
15. Josh McGuire
16. Joe Ofahengaue
17. Travis Waddell
18. Herman Ese’ese
19. Tom Opacic

Coach: Wayne Bennett

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.