Bradford Bulls 2023 squad numbers: Jack Walker to wear No. 31

Drew Darbyshire
Jack Walker News Images

Photo: Steve Flynn/News Images

Star signing Jack Walker will wear the number 31 shirt for Bradford in 2023, with the Bulls having confirmed their squad numbers for the upcoming season.

The 23-year-old full-back has joined the Bulls from Super League neighbours Leeds on a one-year deal.

Walker will don the 31 jersey this year, the number he wore in his debut season with the Leeds first team in 2017.

New Zealander Bodene Thompson has also made the switch from Headingley to Odsal for 2023. The 34-year-old forward will wear the number 13 shirt  for Mark Dunning’s side.

Former Castleford, Huddersfield and Featherstone utility back Tom Holmes has been given the number one shirt. The 26-year-old is comfortable playing full-back, in the halves or at hooker.

Joe Arundel, who has arrived from Halifax, has been handed the number three jersey.

Dec Patton and Jordan Lilley will partner each other in the halves once again this season, wearing six and seven respectively.

Bradford have six international players in their squad for the new season. David Foggin-Johnston (5), Michael Lawrence (10), AJ Wallace (15) and Bradley Ho (33) have represented Jamaica.

Wales international Chester Butler, the grandson of Welsh legend Colin Dixon, has played in the last two World Cups. He will wear the number 12 for the Bulls.

Papua New Guinea star Keven Appo, a new arrival at Odsal, has received the number 18.

Huddersfield youngsters Fenton Rogers and George Roby have linked up with the Bulls on loan, wearing 21 and 22 respectively.

Dad and lad George Flanagan Snr (9) and George Flanagan Jnr (26) will play one final season together for Bradford before the latter moves to Super League side Huddersfield for 2024.

Bradford Bulls 2023 squad numbers:

1. Tom Holmes

2. Ben Blackmore

3. Joe Arundel

4. Kieran Gill

5. David Foggin-Johnston

6. Dec Patton

7. Jordan Lilley

8. Jordan Baldwinson

9. George Flanagan Snr

10. Michael Lawrence

11. Brad England

12. Chester Butler

13. Bodene Thompson

14. Ebon Scurr

15. AJ Wallace

16. Brad Foster

17. Sam Scott

18. Keven Appo

19. Max Clarke

20. Billy Jowitt

21. Fenton Rogers

22. George Roby

25. Myles Lawford

26. George Flanagan Jnr

30. Jayden Myers

31. Jack Walker

32. Marcus Green

33. Bradley Ho

34. Michael Hoyle

READ NEXT: How the West Indies could line-up if their rugby league team returned