Ben Barba set to return for St Helens while Castleford make two changes

Photo courtesy of Richard Long

Ben Barba is set to return for St Helens on Saturday, while Castleford have made two changes to their squad.

Castleford coach Daryl Powell has made two changes to his side that lost at Hull FC last week. Nathan Massey and Jy Hitchcox replace James Green and Cory Aston.

Justin Holbrook has named an unchanged St Helens squad to the one that beat Catalans Dragons last time out. Ben Barba was rested last week but is set to return for the cup clash.

The Challenge Cup sixth round tie takes place at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Saturday, 2:30pm kick-off.

Tigers 19-man squad:

2 Greg Minikin

3 Jake Webster

4 Michael Shenton

6 Jamie Ellis

8 Junior Moors

9 Paul McShane

10 Grant Millington

11 Oliver Holmes

12 Mike McMeeken

13 Adam Milner

14 Nathan Massey

15 Jesse Sene-Lefao

16 Joe Wardle

17 Alex Foster

18 Matt Cook

19 Gadwin Springer

21 Jake Trueman

24 Jy Hitchcox

32 Liam Watts

Saints 19-man squad:

1 Jonny Lomax

2 Tommy Makinson

3 Ryan Morgan

4 Mark Percival

5 Adam Swift

6 Theo Fages

7 Matty Smith

9 James Roby

10 Kyle Amor

11 Zeb Taia

12 Jon Wilkin

13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook

14 Luke Douglas

15 Morgan Knowles

16 Luke Thompson

17 Dom Peyroux

18 Danny Richardson

19 Regan Grace

23 Ben Barba

Who do you think will come out on top? Let us know in the comments below.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.