Barrow Raiders 2023 squad numbers: Greg Burke to wear No. 8

Drew Darbyshire
Greg Burke Barrow Raiders 2023 squad numbers News Images

Photo: Simon Whitehead/News Images

Barrow Raiders have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2023 season, with new recruit Greg Burke getting the number eight shirt.

The 29-year-old prop has joined the Raiders for the 2023 campaign from Super League club Salford.

Also arriving from the Red Devils is Jack Wells, who has been given the number 13.

Nigeria international Rio-Osayomwanbo Corkill will wear the number three shirt for Barrow after joining his hometown club from Super League champions St Helens.

Ellis Archer has also joined his boyhood club Barrow from St Helens. The young half-back has received the number 28 shirt.

Shane Toal and Charlie Emslie, who were part of Scotland’s World Cup squad last year, have been given numbers two and 17 respectively.

New recruit Greg Worthington will wear the number four, partnering goal-kicking winger Ryan Shaw who will wear number five.

Malta international Jarrod Sammut has retained the number six shirt for this season, partnering Ryan Johnston in the halves.

Anton Iaria, who represented Italy at last year’s World Cup, will don the 10 jersey for the Raiders in 2023.

Wales international duo Ben Evans and Tom Hopkins have been handed the numbers 20 and 21 respectively.

Former Wakefield and Salford hooker Josh Wood will wear the 22 jersey this season.

Barrow have signed signed prolific try scorer Andrew Bulman on a one-year deal following his departure from Cumbrian rivals Whitehaven. The former Hull winger will wear the number 27 shirt.

Barrow Raiders 2023 squad numbers:

1. Luke Cresswell

2. Shane Toal

3. Rio-Osayomwanbo Corkill

4. Greg Worthington

5. Ryan Shaw

6. Jarrod Sammut

7. Ryan Johnston

8. Greg Burke

9. Nathan Mossop

10. Anton Iaria

11. Danny Langtree

12. Jarrad Stack

13. Jack Wells

14. Jake Carter

15. Ellis Gillam

16. Sam Brooks

17. Charlie Emslie

18. Brett Carter

19. Dan Toal

20. Ben Evans

21. Tom Hopkins

22. Josh Wood

23. Connor Saunders

24. Luke Broadbent

26. Hanley Dawson

27. Andrew Bulman

28. Ellis Archer

31. James Duerden

Paul Crarey’s side get their Championship campaign underway at home against Toulouse on February 4.

READ NEXT: Whitehaven confirm squad numbers ahead of 2023 Championship season