2013 Women’s World Cup schedule announced

Organisers of the Festival of World Cups have announced the schedule for the 2013 Women’s Rugby League World Cup.

The tournament opens on Friday July 5 with New Zealand facing France and England taking on Australia at Dewsbury Rams’ Tetley’s Stadium. 

The action then moves to Featherstone Rovers’ Bigfella’s Stadium on Monday July 8 where France take on Australia before England meet New Zealand.

The final group games will take place at the LoveRugbyLeague.com Stadium, home of Batley Bulldogs, where Australia meet New Zealand and England square off against France

A third place play-off match will be hosted by Hunslet Hawks and South Leeds Stadium on Saturday July 13.

Friday 5th July – Tetley’s Stadium, Dewsbury

4pm New Zealand Women v France Women

6pm England Women v Australia Women

Monday 8th July – BigFella’s Stadium, Featherstone

6pm France Women v Australia Women

8pm England Women v New Zealand Women

Thursday 11th July – LoveRugbyLeague.com Stadium, Batley

6pm New Zealand Women v Australia Women

8pm England Women v France Women

Saturday 13th July – South Leeds Stadium, Leeds

6pm – 3rd Place Play-Off

Sunday 14th July – Headingley Carnegie Stadium, Leeds

1.45pm – Women’s Rugby League World Cup Final

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.