Widnes without four regulars while Mason Caton-Brown comes into Wakefield side

Widnes Vikings are low on forwards for Saturday’s game against Wakefield while Mason Caton-Brown returns for Trinity.

Chris Chester has made one change to his Wakefield side that lost at Wigan last weekend. Mason Caton-Brown replaced Keegan Hirst.

Denis Betts has been forced to make four changes to his Widnes side that were defeated by Huddersfield Giants last time out. They are without Tom Gilmore, Jay Chapelhow, Wellington Albert and Hep Cahill. MacGraff Leuluai, Ryan Ince, Ted Chapelhow and Brad Walker come into the side.

The Super League fixture takes place at the Mobile Rocket Stadium on Saturday, 6:30pm kick-off.

Trinity 19-man squad:

1 Scott Grix

2 Tom Johnstone

3 Bill Tupou

4 Reece Lyne

5 Ben Jones-Bishop

6 Jacob Miller

7 Liam Finn

8 David Fifita

9 Kyle Wood

10 Anthony England

11 Matty Ashurst

12 Danny Kirmond

13 Tyler Randell

14 Justin Horo

15 Pauli Pauli

16 Tinirau Arona

17 Craig Huby

24 Mason Caton-Brown

25 Ryan Hampshire

Vikings 19-man squad:

1 Rhys Hanbury

2 Stefan Marsh

3 Krisnan Inu

4 Charly Runciman

6 Joe Mellor

11 Chris Houston

12 Matt Whitley

14 Chris Dean

15 Danny Craven

16 Tom Olbison

17 Sam Wilde

19 Greg Burke

20 MacGraff Leuluai

21 Jordan Johnstone

22 Ryan Ince

24 Ed Chamberlain

26 Ted Chapelhow

28 Brad Walker

33 Aaron Heremaia

Who will come out on top? Let us know in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.