Team news: All the 21-man squads for Super League round two

Drew Darbyshire

We’ve got all the team news for round two of the 2020 Super League season.

Note: Clubs announce their squads 48 hours prior to their kick-off.

Warrington v St Helens (Thursday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Steve Price has made just one change to his squad that lost 16-10 at Wigan last week. Young forward Ellis Robson replaces captain Chris Hill, who has been handed a three-match suspension for a high tackle.

Declan Patton, Matt Davis and Luis Johnson could make their first appearances of the season for the Wolves.

St Helens coach Kristian Woolf has made two changes to his side that thrashed Salford 48-8 last time out. Morgan Knowles and youngster Tom Nisbet come in for injured duo Lachlan Coote and Kyle Amor.

Joe Batchelor, Matty Costello and Lewis Dodd could also feature for Saints.

Warrington: Akauola, Ashton, Austin, Burrell, Charnley, D Clark, J Clark, Cooper, Currie, Davis, Gelling, Johnson, King, Lineham, Mamo, Murdoch-Masila, Patton, Philbin, Ratchford, Robson, Walker.

St Helens: Naiqama, Percival, Grace, Lomax, Fages, Walmsley, Thompson, Taia, Peyroux, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Knowles, Lees, Ashworth, Paulo, Smith, Bentley, Costello, Welsby, Batchelor, Dodd, Nisbet.

Castleford v Wigan (Friday, 7:45pm)

Castleford coach Daryl Powell has been forced to make five changes to his side that beat Toronto last week. George Griffin, Adam Milner and Tyla Hepi are unavailable due to head knocks, while Greg Eden has picked up a knee injury. Peter Mata’utia is suspended.

Adrian Lam has made two changes to his Wigan outfit that won against Warrington last Thursday. Jake Shorrocks and Mitch Clark replace Joe Burgess and Joe Bullock.

Castleford: Rankin, Olpherts, Shenton, Trueman, Richardson, Watts, McShane, Millington, Holmes, Massey, Blair, Smith, Moors, Clare, O’Neill, Peachey, Graham, Storey, Martin, Hall, Hodgson.

Wigan: Hardaker, Marshall, Hankinson, Burgess, French, Leuluai, Clubb, Powell, Isa, Farrell, O’Loughlin, Greenwood, Smithies, Partington, Byrne, Clark, Bibby, JK Shorrocks, Smith, Havard, Hastings.

Hull FC v Hull KR (Friday, 7:45pm – Sky Sports Arena)

Hull FC coach Lee Radford has made two changes to his outfit that won at Leeds last weekend. Masi Matongo and Danny Houghton replace injured duo Manu Ma’u and Gareth Ellis.

Tony Smith has made just one change to his Hull KR side that beat Wakefield last time out. Dean Hadley returns from injury and replaces Mikey Lewis.

Hull FC: Shaul, Faraimo, Tuimavave, Griffin, Swift, Connor, Sneyd, Taylor, Houghton, Satae, Jones, Sao, Kelly, Johnstone, Matongo, Fash, Lane, Bowden, Savelio, Fonua, Naulago.

Hull KR: Quinlan, Crooks, Kenny-Dowall, Linnett, Minikin, Abdull, Mulhern, Livett, Hadley, Garbutt, Lawler, Murray, Trout, Litten, Dagger, Gee, Maher, Minchella, Storton, Ellis, Brierley.

Salford v Toronto (Saturday, 2pm)

Salford coach Ian Watson has made two changes to his side that went down to defeat at St Helens last week. Ryan Lannon and Connor Jones replace Mark Flanagan and Adam Walker.

Brian McDermott has only named a 20-man Toronto squad this week. Prop Darcy Lussick will not face his brother Joey on Saturday.

Salford: Evalds, Welham, Sarginson, Inu, Lolohea, Brown, Mossop, Lussick, Dudson, Lannon, Pauli, McCarthy, Ikahihifo, Burke, Yates, Atkin, Johnson, Greenwood, Williams, Sio, Jones.

Toronto: O’Brien, Russell, Leutele, Kay, Mellor, McCrone, Sidlow, Ackers, Mullally, Dixon, Thompson, Wilkin, Springer, Olbison, Wallace, Singleton, Wheeler, Cunningham, Williams, Miloudi.

Huddersfield v Leeds (Sunday, 3pm)

Simon Woolford has named two changes for Huddersfield, with Jordan Turner returning after serving his one-match ban. He replaces Jake Wardle, who misses out with a fracture eye-socket, while Tom Holmes replaces Oliver Wilson.

Richard Agar has named just one change to his Leeds squad. Rhyse Martin is set to captain the side instead of Stevie Ward, who is replaced by Ava Seumanufagai.

Huddersfield: McGillvary, Turner, McIntosh, Gaskell, Sezer, Gavet, O’Brien, Matagi, Wardle, Edwards, Lawrence, English, Murphy, Ta’ai, Clough, Wood, Holmes, Russell, I.Senior, L.Senior, Walne.

Leeds: Walker, Newman, Hurrell, Handley, Lui, Gale, Seumanufagai, Prior, Mellor, Martin, Dwyer, Sutcliffe, Myler, Cuthbertson, Oledzki, Evans, Smith, McLelland, L.Briscoe, Donaldson, Holroyd.

Wakefield v Catalans (Sunday, 3pm)

Catalans coach Steve McNamara has made just one change to his side that lost in the opening round to Huddersfield. David Mead is replaced by Antoni Maria, while Israel Folau will wait to make his Super League debut.

Chris Chester has named Connor Bailey and Joe Arundel in the squad after featuring for the reserves last weekend, and they replace injured Danny Brough and Titus Gwaze, who joined Oldham on loan this week.

Wakefield: Johnstone, Tupou, Lyne, Miller, Wood, Ashurst, Kirmond, Westerman, Pitts, Kopczak, Batchelor, Tangata, Arundel, Jowitt, Wood, Kershaw, Atkins, Hampshire, Bailey, Tanginoa, Navarrete.

Catalans: Lanig, Yaha, Maloney, Drinkwater, Casty, McIlorum, Whitley, J.Tomkins, Garcia, Bousquet, Simon, Jullien, Albert, Seguier, Romano, Maria, Baitieri, Mourgue, Marguerite, Kasiano, S.Tomkins,

Watch our Last Tackle podcast, featuring a guest, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on YouTube: