Shaun Kenny-Dowall named as Combined Nations All Stars captain

Shaun Kenny-Dowall Hull KR

Shaun Kenny-Dowall has been named as the captain for Combined Nations All Stars ahead of their clash against England.

Ellery Hanley’s side face Shaun Wane’s England next weekend in a mid-season international test as preparations for the Rugby League World Cup

Hull KR skipper and former New Zealand international Kenny-Dowall will lead the side next Saturday at the Halliwell Jones Stadium.

Shaun Kenny-Dowall ‘buzzing’ to lead All Stars

“I’m buzzing,” said Kenny-Dowall.

“It’s going to be a massive honour and privilege to go in there this week and represent my club and the boys. I’m looking forward to getting into camp, meeting all the boys and having a great week.

“I’m very grateful and blessed for Ellery giving me the opportunity to come into camp and lead the boys out. I’m just over the moon to be a part of this and test myself against great players.”

England versus the Combined Nations All Stars is part of an international double-header also featuring England Women versus France.

Combined Nations All Stars squad

Hanley named a 29-man squad earlier in April for their clash against England. Hull full-back Jake Connor had been named, but has been ruled out through injury.

  • Jake Connor (Hull FC, Trinidad)
  • Kenny Edwards (Castleford Tigers, New Zealand)
  • Jai Field (Wigan Warriors, Australia)
  • David Fifita (Wakefield Trinity, Tonga)
  • Ben Garcia (Catalans Dragons, France)
  • Tom Johnstone (Wakefield Trinity, Scotland/Germany)
  • Sam Kasiano (Catalans Dragons, Samoa)
  • Shaun Kenny-Dowall  (Hull KR, New Zealand)
  • Tim Lafai (Salford Red Devils, Samoa)
  • Samisoni Langi (Catalans Dragons, Tonga)
  • Ricky Leutele (Huddersfield Giants, Samoa)
  • Danny Levi (Huddersfield Giants, Samoa)
  • Kane Linnett (Hull KR, Scotland)
  • Mason Lino (Wakefield Trinity, Samoa)
  • Tui Lolohea (Huddersfield Giants, Tonga)
  • Joe Lovodua (Hull FC, Fiji)
  • Jake Mamo (Castleford Tigers, Australia)
  • Rhys Martin (Leeds Rhinos, Papua New Guinea)
  • Peter Mata’utia (Warrington Wolves, Samoa)
  • Manu Ma’u (Hull FC, Tonga)
  • Mitchell Pearce (Catalans Dragons, Australia)
  • Matt Prior (Leeds Rhinos, Australia)
  • Ligi Sao (Hull FC, Samoa)
  • Chris Satae (Hull FC, Tonga)
  • Ken Sio (Salford Red Devils, Samoa)
  • Kelepi Tanginoa (Wakefield Trinity, Tonga)
  • Zane Tetevano (Leeds Rhinos, Cook Islands / New Zealand)
  • Carlos Tuimavave (Hull FC, Samoa)
  • Luke Yates (Huddersfield Giants, Australia)

READ MORE: Scotland’s Ryan Brierley on standby for Combined Nations All Stars

LOVE RUGBY LEAGUE: All the latest news, Podcast, App & Fantasy RL

About Josh McAllister 1501 Articles
Journalist. Joined the Love Rugby League team full time at the start of 2022 having been a freelance reporter for several years. Previously media manager for Swinton and Rochdale.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.