Scotland Students look to youth

Scotland Students head coach Nathan Graham has named a young squad for the Student Four Nations, to be held in Ireland next month.

Several members of the Scotland Under-19 squad from last year are included in the 20-man group which will head to Bray, near Dublin, for the competition.

Three Edinburgh Eagles teenagers are included, in the shape of Finn Murphy, Finlay Hutchison and Lewis Clarke.

Muprhy will be co-captain with Gavin Grant, who was part of the Great Britain Students squad which toured South Africa last year.

2015 Scotland Students Squad:

Lewis Clarke – Forth Valley College/Edinburgh Eagles
Ruaridh Cuthbertson – Teesside University/Jarrow Knights
Neil Cully – University of Gloucestershire/All Golds
Gavin Grant (co-captain) – University of Bath
Sam Herron – Hull College/Easterhouse Panthers
Doug Heseltine – University of Leicester
Callum Heseltine – Nottingham Trent University
Finlay Hutchison – Newcastle University/Edinburgh Eagles
Cameron Jeromson – Loughborough University
Charlie Leaske – Gateshead College/Gateshead Storm
Ryan Lee – University of Gloucestershire/Oxford
Finn Murphy (co-captain) – St Andrews University/Edinburgh Eagles
Oliver Murray – Blackpool & Fylde College/Thatto Heath Crusaders
Jamie Park – University of Bath
Jordan Parry – Sheffield Hallam University
Terry Skeet – Borders College/Edinburgh Eagles
Niall Sidney – Gateshead College/Newcastle Thunder
Dan Turland – Sheffield Hallam University/Newcastle Thunder
Rob Wilson – University of Bath
Callum Wishart – Loughborough University/Coventry Bears

Management Team: Head Coach – Nathan Graham
Assistant Coach – Jamie Benn
Strength & Conditioner – Darren Stansfield
Manager – Andrew Bennett
Physio – Sam Wickets

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.