PNG name squad for Fiji test

Papua New Guinea have named a 29-man squad for their test match with Fiji in Gold Coast on May 2.

The match features as a part of a double-header of internationals, with Samoa also playing Tonga at the same stadium on the same day.

The PNGRFL National Selectors and Kumuls coach Mal Meninga and assistant Michael Marum picked the squad, which will be reduced to the final 18-man version on April 26.

If PNG win the game against Fiji, then they will host the winner of the Samoa v Tonga clash on October 25.

PNG squad:
David Mead (Gold Coast Titans), Nene MacDonald (Sydney Roosters), Bland Abavu (SP Hunters), Kato Ottio (SP Hunters), Wellington Albert (Penrith Panthers), Israel Eliab (SP Hunters), Roger Laka (SP Hunters), Luke Page (Canberra Raiders), Ray Thompson (NQ Cowboys), Rod Griffin (Ipswich Jets), Rhyse Martin (Townsville Blackhawks), Tyson Martin (Mackay Cutters), Adam Korave (SP Hunters), Wartovo Puara (SP Hunters), Willy Minoga (SP Hunters), Brandy Peter (SP Hunters), Stanton Albert (Penrith Panthers), Ase Boas (SP Hunters), Josh Damen ( Souths Logan Magpies), Kurt Baptiste (Canberra Raiders), Timothy Lomai (SP Hunters), Esau Siune (SP Hunters), Adex Wera (SP Hunters), Lawrence Tu’u (SP Hunters) Noel Zeming (SP Hunters), Thompson Teteh (SP Hunters), Enock Maki (SP Hunters), Henry Noki (SP Hunters), Stargroth Amean (SP Hunters).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.