Nines launches on Tuesday

The all new Rugby League 9s series kicks off this Tuesday June 7 and supporters heading to the festivals can expect to be entertained by an exciting and off the cuff brand of Rugby League.

The Rugby League 9s competition which involves 16 teams including 11 Engage Super League sides kicks off with festivals hosted by Huddersfield Giants, Cumbria, Wakefield Wildcats and Hull KR.

The festival in Huddersfield is being held at Huddersfield YMCA Rugby Union club and involves Huddersfield Giants, Salford City Reds, Wigan and Widnes Vikings playing in a round robin format with the first game kicking off at 7.30pm.

Workington Town’s Derwent Park hosts an intriguing round of fixtures involving Cumbria, St Helens, Warrington and the British Police.

Hull KR’s Craven Park will host the Robins alongside Hull FC, Castleford Tigers and Bradford Bulls.

The final festival on June 7 features Featherstone Rovers, Leeds Rhinos, Halifax RLFC and Wakefield Wildcats competing at the Rapid Solicitors Stadium.

For full fixtures and more information visit:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.