Kiwis add eight more

New Zealand have called up eight more players to their training squad for next month’s test against Australia and for the Four Nations.

Penrith were eliminated from the NRL playoffs by Canberra Raiders last weekend, ushering James Fisher-Harris, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Suaia Matagi and Te Maire Martin into the national squad.

Joining them in the wider group are Brisbane Broncos Adam Blair, Alex Glenn and Jordan Kahu, who were ousted from the premiership race by North Queensland Cowboys in a rematch of last season’s grand finalists.

Vodafone Warriors prop Ben Matulino has withdrawn from contention for off-season surgery, while new coach David Kidwell has added Warriors hooker/second row Jazz Tevaga.

The latest inclusions brings the current squad to 31, with more to come after next weekend’s NRL semi-finals.

The final touring squad of 24 will be named during the week after the NRL Premiership Grand Final on October 2.

The Kiwis face Australia on October 15 and kick off their Four Nations title defence against hosts England on October 29.

Current NZ train-on squad:

Adam Blair
Lewis Brown
Greg Eastwood
James Fisher-Harris
Addin Fonua-Blake
David Fusitu’a
Alex Glenn
Shaun Johnson
Jordan Kahu
Solomone Kata
Shaun Kenny-Dowall
Thomas Leuluai
Sam Lisone
Isaac Liu
Tuimoala Lolohea
Issac Luke
Simon Mannering
Te Maire Martin
Suaia Matagi
Manu Ma’u
Sam Moa
Jason Nightingale
Tim Simona
Brad Takairangi
Martin Taupau
Elijah Taylor
Jazz Tevaga
Bodene Thompson
Manu Vatuvei
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 
Dallin Watene-Zelezniak

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.