Jonathan Thurston wins third Golden Boot

Jonathan Thurston has been confirmed as the 2015 Golden Boot winner, beating Roger Tuivasa-Sheck and Zak Hardaker to the prize.

The award, administered by Rugby League World magazine, is Thurston’s third, and he was delighted to have received the accolade again.

“When I look at previous winners, who are legends of our game, to be the first person to receive this award for a third time is very humbling,” he said.

“I’m blown away that people see me in that regard.”

Two English players made the World XIII: Jermaine McGillvary and Kallum Watkins.

World XIII:

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (New Zealand); Semi Radradra (Fiji), Kallum Watkins (England), James Roberts (Australia), Jermaine McGillvary (England); Anthony Milford (Samoa), Johnathan Thurston (Australia); Jesse Bromwich (New Zealand), Cameron Smith (Australia), Matt Scott (Australia), Josh Jackson (Australia), Boyd Cordner (Australia), Corey Parker (Australia).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.