El Masri Earns Kangaroo Call Up

The prolific winger will join Willie Mason, Mark O’Meley, Reni Maitua, Nate Myles and Andrew Ryan in the Kangaroos squad, while Jason Ryles missed out due to a wrist injury.

St George-Illawarra Dragons, who were also eliminated from the finals, have had five players chosen for the international squad; Mark Gasnier, Matt Cooper, Ben Hornby, Luke Bailey and Ben Creagh all earning call-ups.

Australia coach Ricky Stuart will finalise his squad after the Grand Final between Brisbane Broncos and Melbourne Storm next week.

The Kangaroos take on New Zealand in the opening game on the 14th of October in Auckland, with Great Britain beginning their campaign two weeks later. 

Australia train-on squad

Willie Mason, Mark OMeley, Reni Maitua, Nate Myles, Andrew Ryan, Hazem El Masri (Canterbury), Mark Gasnier, Matt Cooper, Ben Hornby, Luke Bailey and Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra), Steve Menzies, Brett Stewart, Steven Bell, Matt Orford, Brent Kite (Manly), Steve Simpson, Kurt Gidley (Newcastle), Nathan Hindmarsh, Eric Grothe, Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta), Luke O'Donnell, Johnathan Thurston, Carl Webb (North Queensland), Steven Price (NZ Warriors), Craig Gower, Luke Priddis, Craig Stapleton, Trent Waterhouse, Rhys Wesser (Penrith), Paul Gallen (Cronulla), Craig Fitzgibbon, Chris Flannery, Amos Roberts, Anthony Tupou (Sydney Roosters), Nathan Merritt (South Sydney), Robbie Farah, Scott Prince (Wests Tigers)  

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.