Chris Houston and Jordan Johnstone in Widnes squad while Michael Lawrence returns for Huddersfield

Widnes have made four changes compared to Huddersfield’s three ahead of Friday’s Super League clash.

Denis Betts has made four changes to his 19-man squad that lost at Wigan Warriors last week. Chris Houston, Jay Chapelhow and Chris Dean return for Alex Gerrard, Macgraff Leuluai and Ted Chapelhow.

Jordan Johnstone is straight back into the Vikings squad after an impressive loan spell at London Broncos and he replaces Danny Walker.

Rick Stone has made three changes to his side that lost at Wakefield Trinity last time out. Michael Lawrence, Alex Mellor and Tyler Dickinson replace Daniel Smith, Jordan Turner and Tom Symonds.

The Betfred Super League game takes place at the Halton Stadium on Friday, 8pm kick-off.

Vikings 19-man squad:

1 Rhys Hanbury

2 Stefan Marsh

3 Krisnan Inu

4 Charly Runciman

6 Joe Mellor

7 Tom Gilmore

11 Chris Houston

12 Matt Whitley

13 Hep Cahill

14 Chris Dean

15 Danny Craven

16 Tom Olbison

17 Sam Wilde

19 Greg Burke

21 Jordan Johnstone

24 Ed Chamberlain

25 Jay Chapelhow

33 Aaron Heremaia

36 Wellington Albert

Giants 19-man squad:

1 Jake Mamo

2 Jermaine McGillvary

5 Aaron Murphy

6 Lee Gaskell

7 Danny Brough

8 Sebastine Ikahihifo

9 Kruise Leeming

12 Michael Lawrence

13 Ryan Hinchcliffe

14 Dale Ferguson

15 Jordan Rankin

16 Oliver Roberts

17 Ukuma Ta’ai

18 Paul Clough

21 Adam O’Brien

22 Alex Mellor

23 Darnell McIntosh

24 Tyler Dickinson

26 Sam Wood

Who do you think will pick up the two points? Let us know in the comments below.

1 Comment

  1. A key game for both teams, the loss to the Giants first game of last season was the foundation of a worrying season. We owe them one. COYV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.