Championship and Championship One all star teams

The Championship and Championship One all star teams have been announced.

League winners Barrow raiders contribute 4 players to the Championship team with James Nixon, Liam Harrison, Andy Ellis and Zeb Luisi named in the team of the year. Sheffield and Whitehaven have 2 players in the squad while Halifax, Widnes, Batley, Featherstone and Gateshead have one player each.

Michael Knowles was the sole entry for Gateshead Thunder, who escaped relegation on the final day of the season.

“I am really pleased with this award. It’s always nice to be recognised for the effort I put in on the pitch. I was selected for the Championship One award last year when Thunder were promoted. However, I could not have achieved this award without the efforts of the guys around me and I’d like to thank them and the coaching staff for everything this season.” said Knowles


Miles Greenwood – HALIFAX

James Nixon – BARROW

Menze Yere – SHEFFIELD

Liam Harrison – BARROW

Jermaine McGilvray – BATLEY

Brendon Lindsay – SHEFFIELD



Andy Ellis – BARROW

Karl Edmondson – WHITEHAVEN

Michael Knowles – GATESHEAD

Richard Fletcher – WIDNES

Zeb Luisi – BARROW

The Championship One all star team featured no less than six players from championship winning Dewsbury Rams. Keighley contributed two players while Barrow, Rochdale, York, Hunslet and Oldham had a single player each.


Jonny Leather – BLACKPOOL

Bryn Powell  – DEWSBURY

Kane Epati  – DEWSBURY

Casey Mayberry – ROCHDALE

Gavin Duffy – KEIGHLEY

Pat Walker – DEWSBURY

Liam Finn – DEWSBURY

Mark Applegarth – YORK

Richard Chapman – HUNSLET

Scott Law – KEIGHLEY

Andy Bostock – DEWSBURY

Chris Baines – OLDHAM

Adam Hayes – DEWSBURY

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.